We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”
Review of Villa Via Pacis

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Medjugorje
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Via Pacis
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Medjugorje
Reviewed August 9, 2009

Because I take groups to pilgrimage sites, I have stayed at this hotel many, many times. I had stayed in other properties in Medjugorje before I found this one and believe me, I would never change! Clean, excellent food, great hosts and it is in a prime location in Medjugorje; only a five minute walk to St. James. This means you can walk back to relax in the beautiful rooms during the day and in many places you are much too far to take advantage of this option. All in all a great place for anyone and family friendly too!

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank ktbug3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 66 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2009

My wife and I had a chance to travel with Mary Ann's pilgrim group in early July of this year. Ivanka and Kresco were the perfect hosts, always accommodating and the hotel and the surrounding groups very peaceful and clean. The roome were truly more than we really expected and their breakfasts and lunches were appealing and wonderfully filling. As we've looked back on our trip there several weeks later, we would not have changed a thing and would suggest pilgrims seriously consider staying at this place, of peace. It is adjacent to the "downtown" area and at the fringe of the field at the same time. You will not regret the experience. No blind eyes here, just appreciation.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pilgrimsUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2009

Ivanka and Kresco, the owners of the hotel were very helpful. Location of the hotel is not too far from the Church. Hotel is clean and service is great.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LinaLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2008

Ivanka and her husband Kreso run a class establishment .the whole place is spotless the rooms clean and comfortable . good breakfast and only a short walk from st james church .I would not hesitate to recommend Villa Via Pacis. A Wonderful Place To Stay

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank oodled1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Très bonne situation par rapport à l'église et au centre de Medugorje. À l'extérieur, un pet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Francinegeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver V, Owner at Villa Via Pacis, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiuliaA452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver V, Owner at Villa Via Pacis, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Giannantonio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver V, Owner at Villa Via Pacis, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medjugorje hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Quercus
Hotel Quercus
#4 of 25 in Medjugorje
61 reviews
1.6 mi away
Herceg Etno selo Medjugorje
Herceg Etno selo Medjugorje
#2 of 25 in Medjugorje
193 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Luna
Hotel Luna
#3 of 25 in Medjugorje
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quo Vadis
Quo Vadis
#5 of 25 in Medjugorje
133 reviews
0.6 mi away
Medjugorje Hotel & Spa
Medjugorje Hotel & Spa
#1 of 25 in Medjugorje
191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wine Hotel Cesarica
Wine Hotel Cesarica
#13 of 25 in Medjugorje
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Via Pacis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Via Pacis

Address: Put Kovacici 10, Medjugorje 88266, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Herzegovina-Neretva Canton > Medjugorje
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Medjugorje
#4 Romantic Hotel in Medjugorje
Price Range: $29 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Via Pacis is family owned hotel placed in the middle of the village.We offer bed and breakfast, half board, and full board service. If you have special requests for dining (vegetarian, diabetic or other) please inform us prior to the arrival and we will do our best to accommodate you.Free WiFi. The distance to the church is about 300m (300 yards). Accommodation capacity: 83 pilgrims in 38 rooms. Free parking in front of the hotel for private cars and parking possibility for 3 large buses. Two separate restaurant halls that are fully air conditioned.Air conditioning in rooms up on request.Outside area is divided in to two relaxation areas. One in front of the hotel placed in the park the other is the fruit garden on the side of the hotel. You have the possibility for organizing outside prayer meetings and gatherings in the fruit garden since we have 120 chairs at your disposal for various needs that you may have. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Via Pacis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing