We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but clean”
Review of Hotel Westendia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Westendia
Ranked #5 of 10 Westende B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 12, 2010

This is very basic hotel/motel.
It could do with some TLC. There are a large number of hotels in this area so possible there are better for the same price, 65 euros per room including a simple breakfast.
Only stayed one night which was enough.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IBPLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 58 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2008

Stayed for one night at the westendia, the hotel being about 8 miles west of Ostende along the coast in Westende.

Check-in was smooth, the small reception is in the restuarant, the hotel rooms are located in a block outside of the main building/restaurant.

The room itself was spacious, on the 1st floor had a balcony, TV, large bathroom with bathtub/shower and a separate toilet. The bed was more comfortable than it looked.

We needed to have a bath in the evening but the water was stone cold, I went to the reception and the problem was rectified immediately. This I was told was due to the cold weather, the weather was absolutely dire so I can well believe it.

The breakfast consisted of crusty bread rolls, ham/cheese/jam, coffee and juice. It was brought to the table and was very tasty.

Getting around without the car is easy enough, about a 10 minute walk to Westende Bad coastal tram stop. The hotel is in a lovely area, and found it was good for a short stay, we were made to feel very welcome

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank paullegate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank liliane d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esther V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Prendre les chambres au rez de chaussée pour bénéficier du jardin
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cédric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: les chambres sont spacieuses plus modernes dans le nouveau bâtiment et plu cosy dans la maison princ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank paqueherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annesophief120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westende
0.7 mi away
Belcasa Suitehotel
Belcasa Suitehotel
#3 of 6 in Westende
34 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Nieuwpoort
Ibis Styles Nieuwpoort
#2 of 8 in Nieuwpoort
50 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Hotel
Villa Hotel
#1 of 6 in Westende
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
C-Aparthotel Zon en Zee
C-Aparthotel Zon en Zee
#1 of 9 in Westende
181 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Alice
Villa Alice
#1 of 10 in Westende
53 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apparthotel De Wielingen
Apparthotel De Wielingen
#5 of 9 in Westende
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Westendia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Westendia

Address: Duinenlaan 35, Westende 8434, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Westende
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Westende
Price Range: $87 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Westendia 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Westendia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing