We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel! Very good price quality!”
Review of Hotel Westendia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Westendia
Ranked #5 of 10 Westende B&B and Inns
hasselt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel! Very good price quality!”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Very spacious room with superb gardenview, very good beds and very clean bathroom,
private parking and nice breakfast ! Very friendly staff,5 minutes walking to the beach,dunes are 50 meters!only 5 km to highway,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elisabeth v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    26
    7
    6
    3
See reviews for
20
22
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Really enjoyed my stay here. Rooms are quite basic but very clean and include all you need. The rooms have balconies overlooking beautiful gardens. The breakfast was continental and everything was fresh and very tasty. There was a small bar but the one evening I went there it was closed. Staff are very friendly and go out of their way to assist. I would return here for a second visit.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotteswebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2010

This is very basic hotel/motel.
It could do with some TLC. There are a large number of hotels in this area so possible there are better for the same price, 65 euros per room including a simple breakfast.
Only stayed one night which was enough.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IBPLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Westende hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
759 reviews
232 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 764 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2008

Stayed for one night at the westendia, the hotel being about 8 miles west of Ostende along the coast in Westende.

Check-in was smooth, the small reception is in the restuarant, the hotel rooms are located in a block outside of the main building/restaurant.

The room itself was spacious, on the 1st floor had a balcony, TV, large bathroom with bathtub/shower and a separate toilet. The bed was more comfortable than it looked.

We needed to have a bath in the evening but the water was stone cold, I went to the reception and the problem was rectified immediately. This I was told was due to the cold weather, the weather was absolutely dire so I can well believe it.

The breakfast consisted of crusty bread rolls, ham/cheese/jam, coffee and juice. It was brought to the table and was very tasty.

Getting around without the car is easy enough, about a 10 minute walk to Westende Bad coastal tram stop. The hotel is in a lovely area, and found it was good for a short stay, we were made to feel very welcome

  • Liked — The spacious room
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank paullegate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westende
0.7 mi away
Belcasa Suitehotel
Belcasa Suitehotel
#3 of 6 in Westende
32 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Hotel
Villa Hotel
#1 of 6 in Westende
195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel St-Laureins
Hotel St-Laureins
#5 of 6 in Westende
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Sandeshoved
Hotel Sandeshoved
#3 of 8 in Nieuwpoort
387 reviews
0.2 mi away
C-Aparthotel Zon en Zee
C-Aparthotel Zon en Zee
#1 of 9 in Westende
152 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostellerie Melrose
Hostellerie Melrose
#2 of 10 in Westende
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Westendia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Westendia

Property: Hotel Westendia
Address: Duinenlaan 35, Westende 8434, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Westende
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Westende
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Westendia 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Westendia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing