We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostellerie du Prieure de Conques
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Florenvill
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We had a written confirmation for a Junior Suite (located in the first floor of the main building). Once we arrived, we were not told anything just given a key. The key number was not one of the two Junior Suites (#1 or #3); when mentioning this, the reply was aggressive: “we have priorities for other guests who stay 12 days”. We were given instead “chambre de Luxe” on the ground floor of the nearby residence (another building).
First, the hotel should have respected their written conformation.
Second, the hotel could have contacted us before our arrival to mention that our confirmed Junior Suite is no longer available.
Third, the receptionist should have mentioned it before giving the keys. If we would not have noticed the key number, she would have continued to ignore it.
Fourth, the reaction was aggressive and unpleasant.
Fifth, the hotel could have made a little gesture (e.g. offering a glass) for not respecting the written conformation. None of such gestures happened.
We are unable to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Jean V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 48 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Brussels, Belgium
16
Reviewed May 7, 2006

Very nice, cosy hotel, only 10 rooms, nice infrastructure. We had a gastronimic arrangement. Diner was fabulous, but 5 courses in 1.30h is too fast... They have an extensive choice of good French wines. Service was nice, but not exceptional, I think it was the waiter's first job. The location is marvellous, they have a nice garden and a fine terrace. They offer golf, but it's not worthwhile to go to this hotel to golf. It was a good hotel, but I would praise it more as a good 3 star hotel instead of a 4 star hotel.
The area is magnificent, you can make nice hikes, visit Bouillon, the abbay of Orval, or just have a drink in Florenville.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petra53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Gera v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MAYA75018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florenvill
7.1 mi away
Auberge du Moulin Hideux
Auberge du Moulin Hideux
#1 of 1 in Noirefontaine
198 reviews
5.4 mi away
Le Florentin Hotel
Le Florentin Hotel
#1 of 1 in Florenville
23 reviews
9.2 mi away
Cap Au Vert
Cap Au Vert
#2 of 3 in Neufchateau
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hostellerie Sainte-Cecile
Hostellerie Sainte-Cecile
#1 of 2 in Sainte-Cecile
89 reviews
8.3 mi away
Chateau de Grandvoir
Chateau de Grandvoir
#3 of 3 in Neufchateau
29 reviews
8.3 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bouillon
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostellerie du Prieure de Conques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostellerie du Prieure de Conques

Address: Rue de Conques 2, Florenvill 6820, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Luxembourg Province > Florenvill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Florenvill
Price Range: $123 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hostellerie du Prieure de Conques 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hostellerie du Prieure de Conques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostellerie Du Prieure De Conques Belgium/Florenvill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing