We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Schloss an der Eisenstrasse
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
RelaxResort Kothmuehle(Neuhofen an der Ybbs)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kirchenwirt Ahrer(Grossraming)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Exel(Amstetten)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ennstalerhof(Grossraming)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mandl & Scheiblechner(Gostling an der Ybbs)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gasthof Stanglwirt(Gostling an der Ybbs)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Waldesruh(Gostling an der Ybbs)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Landhotel Eckhard(Sankt Ulrich bei Steyr)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
27
32
7
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
32
7
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall poolbeautiful locationthe rivergreat hotelstayed heresaunavienna
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 75 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2012

It is quite impressive on a rock near the Ybbs river. Location, service, rooms and breakfast are very good. It has very few imperfections, that make it of 4 stars.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eugenius58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

our stay in this hotel was a sincere pleasure as the staff was overwhelmingly nice and helpfull! the spa facilities were a bit noisy and the rooms a bit dark, but this was more than balanced out by the deluxe furniture and the perfect overall service we experienced during our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zelecta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

We stayed at this hotel while driving through Austria on a last minute whim. We had stayed at 4 and 5 star hotels for the whole trip and we were really interested in comparing it to the other hotels.
The wellness room (pool area, sauna, etc) was the best I have seen yet. It was extremely clean and beautifully appointed.
The room was very nice and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. (it was not as good as the Hotel Sacher, but it also was included in the room price and not $60) The young lady who served us was extremely friendly and accommodating.

I have already planned our trip for next year so we can stay at least 2 days in this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole155008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2007

Straight back from a weekend trip to Upper/Lower Austria
yesterday.
I found a real cheap fare on Lufthansa and travelled with my eight year old son, Frankfurt-Linz-Frankfurt.
Waidhofen an der Ybbs is 30 minutes southbound from the Autobahn 1 Linz-Vienna, all inclusive around 50 minutes from Linz airport. Reachable by train, not easy, by car ok so far.
There are two parts, a classic historic building and a new built
cool designed property.
On arrival at around 4 pm, the front desk was not staffed.
A friendly waiter from the restaurant searched for the girl there,
we had to wait for around ten minutes. The girl was very friendly,
offered us a room in the historic part. I prefered the modern part,
fully booked she answered. But searched again and finally a free room in the new part shows up, compensation for the time to
wait!.
There are two levels with rooms,directly above the river Ypps, wooden floor,
separate toilet, bathroom spacious with bathtub. No tiles, slate on the floor, not bad.
The room also spacious, ok so far.
There is a large spa and wellness area with an indoor pool,
sauna and else, open till 11.00 pm, included in the room price,
also not bad.
No noise at night, beneath the river, had a good sleep there.
Breakfast was buffet style, all details for our needs, space enough for a good time to start the day.
Negative in comparison to other accomodations I´ve stayed the
last time is that the whole complex needs some more attention.
No, it was not dirty, but when you have a view to some details,
for example the floor in our room, was not really clean,
also the floor in the indoor pool area needs some cleaning.
In my opinion a typical problem in high fare countries, they economize in employees and that counts the property faster down than it must be.
But nevertheless a recommendable place to go.
I´ve booked by HRS.de, fare 108.-- EUR B&B.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank FLIEGER67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiane S, Geschäftsführer at Schloss an der Eisenstrasse, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews