We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sporthotel am Semmering
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Semmering
Reviewed January 23, 2010

We stayed at the Hotel for just 2 nights. We arrived quite early (10.30) from Vienna Airport and were allowed to check in at once. Our room had a spectacular view and was a fair size, clean, warm (once we turned on the radiator) and had a good bathroom with great power shower, no bath though. There were some guests who smoked in the bar area but it was not oppressive and smoking was not allowed anyway in the restaurant.
The food was limited in choice of main course, but always edible with a good selection to start (including very good soup). The breakfasts were very good and included bacon and scrambled eggs. The staff were ALL (without exception) friendly and helpful at every turn.
I had a booked massage which was really relaxing. The pool was a good size and there was no thermal shock on getting in.
Semmering is a small resort and has very limited apres piste. The main bar at the bottom of the ski slopes was a short walk and always lively and reasonably priced for drinks.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone keen to visit this area of Austria.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G_EvansWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for Sporthotel am Semmering
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 48 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2010

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who would not mind sitting in smoky bars and hotel lobbies. Excellent views but the hill leading to this hotel can be very icy.Food is very good, staff is helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fugen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: an der Vorderseite ist der Ausblick traumhaft
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1149franz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Unbedingt Zimmer mit Fernblick und wegen der lärmenden stark alkoholiserten Ukrainischen Arbeiter im...
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank peter_w08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank Vampire38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer mit Ausblick
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank speedy013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ольга Ф
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Semmering
1.4 mi away
Alpenhof Hotel Semmering
Alpenhof Hotel Semmering
#1 of 5 in Semmering
62 reviews
0.7 mi away
Panhans Grand Hotel
Panhans Grand Hotel
#2 of 5 in Semmering
209 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Marienhof
Hotel Marienhof
#1 of 1 in Reichenau an der Rax
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Hotel Schneeberghof
Hotel Schneeberghof
#1 of 1 in Puchberg am Schneeberg
48 reviews
18.5 mi away
Asia Resort Linsberg
Asia Resort Linsberg
#1 of 1 in Bad Erlach
479 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pension-Cafe-Restaurant Loffler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sporthotel am Semmering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sporthotel am Semmering

Address: Carolusstrasse 10 | 2680 Semmering, Semmering 2680, Austria
Location: Austria > Lower Austria > Semmering
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Semmering
Price Range: $122 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sporthotel am Semmering 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allow yourself to be enchanted … by the breathtaking panoramas afforded by the 4* holiday and seminar ARTIS Hotel Semmering. Discover rest and relaxation amidst the glorious natural setting of the Viennese Alps, far removed from any hint of the hustle and bustle of the big city. The Semmering region lies half way between Vienna and Graz, easy to reach due to ideal transportation connections. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sporthotel am Semmering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing