We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Food and tranquil Surroundings”

Berghotel Tulbingerkogel
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Mauerbach
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Vienna
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food and tranquil Surroundings”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We reserved a table on christmas day and were already surprised by the friendly greeting at the door as a well dressed man came and took our jackets. The view was sadly not seen but the fog and iced trees made it nice anyway. Inside there were nice decorations and service was outstanding. The food was extraordinary (especially the carpaccio and potatoes) and although we changed our order the service never forgot or got anything wrong. Although prices are high this restaurant is a perfect location for a christmas lunch and is greatly recommended to others who are looking for a slightly fancy place to have good food and enjoy nice times with the family. Dogs are welcome to this restaurant as it is extremely family friendly. We will certainly be coming back!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    19
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
vienna
Level Contributor
166 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Extremely nice Wedding Party at this old Romantik Place,”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Outside Vienna.a Friend of Mine married Yesterday and He had a Big Party here,20km away in the Vienna Wood.we had Cocktails First in the Garden and the Dinner was in a nice Hall in the First Floor above the Restaurant.the Whois setuo,decorations,Food and Service were Perfect a Great Start for a New Life !!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What view, what nature!”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We went up to that lovely Hotel/Restaurant and were delighted about the nature, the calm, the view, the possibility to hike (good for all ages) right in the middle of the Vienna woods. The property is lovely, a little retro, which adds to its charm. Although we only used the restaurant on this occasion we think the hotel is excellent as well. As for the food, it is first rate and very good value for money! Great, friendly service! Excellent to take family and friends there to enjoy. Close to Vienna and easy to reach.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
257 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Been there several times - always excellent”
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Just to confirm the excellency of the restaurant and hotel, member of the "Relais de Silence" hotels. And indeed, the remoteness and views certainly justify this classification - as does the quality and creativity of the food.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flowwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Berghotel Tulbingerkogel also viewed

Mauerbach, Lower Austria
Mauerbach, Lower Austria
 
Gablitz, Lower Austria
Tulbingerkogel, Lower Austria
 

Been to Berghotel Tulbingerkogel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing