We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“We'll be back soon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ulli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Ulli
Ranked #2 of 4 Zurs B&B and Inns
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“We'll be back soon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Don't know where to begin! Just fantastic. Food superb, room spacious and comfortable (and quiet), personal touches done extremely well by the owners and their small group of very agreeable staff.
Skiers- lifts within 50m and ski in to the door of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Criticallywell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2012

Ulli remains ultra cosy and low key, no stiff upper lips there. Very well run by the Wieneroither family. Kitchen is very reliable. Located next to the slopes. Highly recommended based on 16 consecutive years there.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GunnarOslo_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

We have just returned from our fourth consecutive visit to the Hotel Ulli. As in previous years the whole experience was perfect. The accommodation is traditional Austrian, cosy and charming. The hotel is located next to the ski school and it is possible to ski to the door. There is a lovely sauna, steam room, and jacuzzi to deal with aching muscles. The staff are welcoming and are always very helpful. The food is amazing, especially the Friday night dessert buffet. We've booked again for 2013.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DubaiMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

Stayed early April 2011 for 1 week skiing with family. Second time on Zurs, first time at the Ulli. Zurs is a seriously wonderful family ski resort and the Ulli? Well we had the best ski holiday ever, I had tears in my eyes when we left and we immediately re-booked for 2012. We are really looking forward to it already! Only negative is that Powder Byrne have added it to their 2012 brochure so we will see what damage any PB clients do to the holiday experience next year.......

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pickle68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2010

We have just returned from another stay at the Ulli and it is still as lovely as we remembered. The style is traditional Austrian and smart but relaxed. This year we used the Wellness Centre - sauna, steam room and jacuzzi - and these helped to prepare us for the next day's skiing. The food is still superb and there is a cosy bar area. The hotel is in the centre of the village and it is possible to ski to the door. The ski school is next door and is very well organised. The hotel arranges lift passes and ski school, so everything is very easy to organise. Although the rest of the clientele was German-speaking when we were there, staff members speak English and we were made to feel very welcome. We'd definitely go again and we recommend it for a romantic ski break.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DubaiMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurs hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arlberghaus
Hotel Arlberghaus
#1 of 14 in Zurs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Guggis
Hotel Guggis
#10 of 14 in Zurs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thurnher's Alpenhof
Thurnher's Alpenhof
#6 of 14 in Zurs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Zurserhof Hotel
Zurserhof Hotel
#3 of 14 in Zurs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Erzberg
Hotel Erzberg
#2 of 14 in Zurs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpenhotel Valluga
Alpenhotel Valluga
#4 of 14 in Zurs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ulli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ulli

Property: Hotel Ulli
Address: Zurs 264, Zurs 6763, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Zurs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Zurs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ulli 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, seekda GmbH, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Ulli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing