We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The Bentleys house is the top - A real Bentley !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bentleys House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bentleys House
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Zurs
Brussels
2 reviews
“The Bentleys house is the top - A real Bentley !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The Bentleys house is top - a very luxurious hotel with a perfect service. The Bentley chalet is very nice and cosy. A very good private service with butlers - Very good food.
The Bentleys staff have a lot of respect for the visitors.
IT IS PERFECT !

Room Tip: every chalet is perfect - no remarks - it is just wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guillaume-DH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This review is a bit tardy but I wanted to write it all the same.
I stayed here 2 years ago during the summer months. I have been travelling to Zurs almost every year for the past 20 years to ski and to now snowboard. I had always wanted to spend some time in the region during the summer so I packed my bags and spent 4 days in the Arlberg. The Gasthof am Post was closed for its recently unveiled expansion and refurb and my hotel The Zurserhof is not open in the summer months so while looking at the Zurs website I came upon Bentleys. I was familiar with the building as I had a tour the year it opened. The rate was amazing and it included full board so I booked myself in and was very happy I did so.
I asked them to indulge my request for Austrian cuisine and was not disappointed! Superb food in all respects. I seemed to be the only guest in the house and was spoiled. Zurs had a sureal feel to it in the summer as very few things are open. I spent my time mountain bike riding and hill walking over very familiar ground.The Postbus to Zurs and St Anton stops outside the door and is free with your Active Card. I dont believe they are open during the summer any longer but I can concur with the other reviews about the high level of the accomodation and service. If you can afford this than dont hesitate. Very private indeed.
I still have love of the Zurserhof down the road but Bentleys is definately up there with the best!

Room Tip: The road can be busy through Zurs so anything at the quieter side is a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

This is by far one of the most beautiful and luxurious hotels I have frequented. The attention to detail is second to none, and from the time that I arrived at the airport, to the time I left, my every need had been catered for. It's a beautiful hotel with lavish furnishings, warm luxurious chalets, personal butlers, delicious food..... This hotel exceeds expectation!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank WilheminaDeForsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

At my age, I thought I’d done and seen it all

I’ve visited many stunning parts of the world, and enjoyed many top hotels.

Well this week I found the ultimate luxury, hidden amongst the mountains of Austria
www.bentleyhouse.com Wow what a hotel, the service, the surroundings the cuisine
All exquisite. ‘Opulence’ as ‘Standard’ .. this is the hotel I’ve been looking for all my life, and eventually found it.

The experience starts when you arrive at Zurich Airport, you are met by finely groomed chauffeur, driving Bentley House’s own
New model Liveried BMW 7 or X5 , you are made to feel important, your every wish is catered for.

Upon arrival at Zurs in Austria I was blown away by the picture postcard views, truly amazing. Possibly the most picturesque mountain views anywhere.

The Hotel is FIVE star all the way, if I could rate it at SEVEN stars I would. You get your own personal butler, who caters for your personal needs, will discuss your
Itinerary, book tickets for Ski, Hire Equipment Day pass’s etc etc, He also takes care of your room, food requirements, and will advise on entertainment.
I’ve never had a butler before, I just wish I had the money to have one full time, It was a truly memorable experience.

The hotels décor was superb, this is the first time my wife fell in love with hotel furnishings. She wanted the bed, the dining room lampshade and one of the elegant settees .
Alas I had to let her down when I explained the shipping costs.

The hotel has a wonderful wine cellar, with some superb vintages, not being a wine connoisseur , the wonderful cellar’s contents was wasted on me,but rest assured they have an amazing collection.

Jaquzzi , Pool, Sauna are all here, and all top notch, the owners of Bentley house really have spent a small fortune. Nothing has been left to chance.
You can choose to be chauffeured daily, to your preferred destination, or spend a day being pampered

The rooms are beautiful, the most comfortable bed I’ve ever slept on, your own personal fire (in your bedroom) , sat nav, PS3, and a library of 160 DVD films to watch.
You also have your own personal dining room, complete with the Butler, TV, and balcony with views of the mountains, The Butler(Andreas or Edwin) will have breakfast ready, and they make sure your evening dinner requirements are timed to perfection.,

A couples paradise, I could have stayed in the hotel all week, and never ventured outside. I have been married 20 years, and this is the first time my wife was dizzy with excitement.
What a great place, a piece of paradise hidden away from British tourists, we never met ONE brit, all were Austrian, Dutch, Norwegian or German, was actually quite refreshing to be the outsiders, all the people we met were very hospitable, and genuinely seemed pleased to meet us, they were all keen to discuss ZUR or LECH (nearby). The cable car views took my breath away, I was stunned at the beauty of it all.

This Hotel caters for all , families, business, and couples. I loved it. I definitely want to go back, ‘opulence’ is ‘standard’ this is the ultimate holiday experience. I appreciate cost is always a factor, but what price can you put on the ultimate holiday.
My wife will be talking about this for years to come. That’s priceless to me.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent, we stayed in Jazzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank paulmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

Located in the middle of Zurs. Totally private and all new private chalet furnished in traditional Austrian style with luxury finish and all modern cons.The gourmet cuisine was excellent served by a host of private butlers who provided exceptional service. The inclusive limo service took us everywhere on our request. Bentleys is certainly a unique place to stay and I would dearly love to return. To me Bentleys was the ultimate ski holiday indulgence.

Room Tip: Bentleys only has three Chalets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Skidog33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zurs
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arlberghaus
Hotel Arlberghaus
#1 of 14 in Zurs
5.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zurserhof Hotel
Zurserhof Hotel
#3 of 14 in Zurs
5.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thurnher's Alpenhof
Thurnher's Alpenhof
#5 of 14 in Zurs
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Travel Charme Ifen Hotel
Travel Charme Ifen Hotel
#1 of 6 in Hirschegg
4.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
3.5 mi away
Burg Vital Resort
Burg Vital Resort
#4 of 52 in Lech
4.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sporthotel Lorunser
Sporthotel Lorunser
#9 of 14 in Zurs
5.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentleys House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentleys House

Property: Bentleys House
Address: Haus 78, Zurs 6763, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Zurs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Zurs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bentleys House 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star Chalet Hotel Bentleys House is one of the Alps' most exclusive places to stay. At an altitude of more than 1700 meters, snow is guaranteed during the entire season and you will find the ski slopes and lifts right next to you. This boutique hotel offers three fully catered spacious chalets with butler and chauffeur service, all stylishly decorated in contemporary alpine style. Chalet Zirma (126 m²)comprises two en-suite bedrooms. Chalet Jazzi (146 m²) and Chalet Pazuel (140 m²) both feature three en-suite bedrooms. These elegant and comfortable chalets all feature:- a living room,- dining area,- kitchenette,- well-stocked fridge,- fireplace,- large HD flat screen television,- Sky+ Satellite,- free high speed WiFi internet access,- DVD player,- Sony PlayStation and- large balcony. The chalets can be reserved individually or together and cater for up to 20 guests. The hotel also disposes of - a wine cellar (over 1000 bottles of wine and Champagne),- lounge & bar,- cigar room,- outside terrace,- fitness (TechnoGym),- spa (sauna, steam bath, ice room, rain showers, relaxation room, softpack room, massage and treatment room),- vitality pool,- ski room and- business corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Bentleys House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing