We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family-run little hotel”
Review of Hotel Erzberg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Erzberg
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Zurs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2014

An excellent small boutique style hotel run expertly by the Schneider family. We had read previous reviews about the hospitality and agree that it was exemplary. Barbara, Sabrina and Herr Schneider welcomed us personally with a glass of champagne, the perfect antedote to travelling. They constantly enquired whether we needed anything, providing first class food and a lovely room. All of the staff were happy and helpful. We were very sad to say goodbye as by then we felt like old friends, especially as the family lined up to say goodbye with hugs and hand shakes. We will be back! Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevski5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 106 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2014

You'd be forgiven for thinking that the almost uninterrupted stream of excellent reviews of this hotel must surely have been written by the proprietors' extended family...but I can say that they all make perfect sense to me (and I don't have a drop of Austrian blood, as far as I know), The Erzberg is quite superbly managed - the x-factor is really that it's run by a family who clearly take immense pride in doing things right, in the traditional manner. Other reviewers have said it all about the facilities, practicalities, and ambience. I'd just like to add my own small endorsement of this gem of Austrian hospitality.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magellan762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed at the Erzberg from 22 to 29 March 2014 - it was first time at this hotel although had visited Lech-Zurs several times before.

The hotel is of great quality and value with the owners and staff extremely welcoming and helpful. Food is outstanding with 6 course meals every evening and a good breakfast buffet. The hotel is just 50 yards walk to the Zursesee lift and skiing in the Lech Zurs area is outstanding and now complemented by the adjoining Warth-Schrocken area where there are some great, long and cruisy blue runs. Lunch in Oberlech on the way back to Zurs is highly recommended !

Would not hesitate in returning to the Erzberg and the fabulous Lech-Zurs ski area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBARUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This gem of a hotel just gets better, each time we visit. This is our third stay and we are greeted as old friends. The kitchen and waiting staff cope cheerfully with my dairy allergy and go the extra mile to ensure that my dinner is as special as everyone else's. Most hotels I've stayed at will tell me what I can or can't eat, but they rarely go out of their way to adapt dishes. So last night when dessert was apple pie and a parfait, I was delighted to be served apple fritters with vanilla sauce made with soya milk. It beats being offered fresh fruit or nothing!
The rooms are beautiful too and we are a very short walk away from a ski lift.
The village is quiet but that suits us as our idea of apres-ski is to get back, relax, maybe take a sauna, have a lovely dinner, catch up online (yes, the wifi in the rooms is excellent) and get an early night. :-)
Our thanks to the lovely owner-managers!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank nitoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

What more can I say. We stayed at the Erzberg from 28th February - 8th March 2014.
The moment you arrive at the hotel the Schneider family welcome you
Hotel is very clean and comfortable. Lovely log fire in the bar area. Restaurant is super with excellent cuisine. All staff are friendly, courteous, efficient and have good humour.
Great location, one of the main ski lifts is opposite. Good spa facilities.
We will definitely be returning to the Erzberg

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maxine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The hotel offers a relaxed and friendly atmosphere with fantastic food in a great location just a few metres from the ski lifts. The owners are on hand to help make any arrangements and recommendations and are exceptionally welcoming. Whilst there aren't specific facilities to keep younger kids entertained the owners make kids feel very welcome. Have stayed in Lech, St Anton and St Christoph in the Arlberg and have returned back here 3 times and would highly recommend for both couples and families. Probably not the place for a 'boys' ski trip as nightlife is exceptionally quiet.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank cwilson9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I'm staying in this cozy hotel always in January for at least 15 years already - like many others !
have seen many other alpine hotels in various countries - this is the best you can get in the European Alps ! The hosts do everything that their guests feel like home ! You visit it once, - you come back for sure !

Front Desk: always helpful and friendly

Staff: efficient, friendly and helpful

Rooms: cozy, clean, roomy Austrian style with safe in cabinet. modern bathroom with scale + hairdryer

Bar: Austrian style with a wide choice

Dining Room: Austrian style

Lobby: Austrian style with library. a good place to sit after or before dinner

Spa: Sauna, Steam Bath, Massage Room, Showers

ski + boot storage: well equipped room in basement with boot warmers

Food: big breakfast-buffet. You won't be missing anything !
Mid afternoon they serve a snack in the dining room. Usually soup and dessert
For Dinner they can even satisfy the vegans with fabulous dishes ! You create your very personal menu considering your allergies and other unwanted food.

other services: in house massages, ski maintenance, ski passes, ski lessons, valet parking

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Horst L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurs hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arlberghaus
Hotel Arlberghaus
#1 of 14 in Zurs
124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zurserhof Hotel
Zurserhof Hotel
#3 of 14 in Zurs
81 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alpenhotel Valluga
Alpenhotel Valluga
#6 of 14 in Zurs
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
ROBINSON Club Alpenrose Zuers
0.2 mi away
Sporthotel Enzian
Sporthotel Enzian
#8 of 14 in Zurs
45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#11 of 14 in Zurs
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Erzberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Erzberg

Address: Zurs 6763, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Zurs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Zurs
Price Range: $302 - $568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Erzberg 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atop Arlberg Mountain, warmth and hospitality are a way of life, a mountain culture that will embrace you the moment you enter the Erzberg Hotel in Zuers. A casual atmosphere, cosy amenities and friendly service energize the scene. Every detail of the Erzberg has been designed to create a luxurious "home-away-from-home" experience. We invite you to come enjoy, relax, restore, and take time for you. There's a warm welcome awaiting you at the Erzberg Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Erzberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing