We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A Christmas to remember” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Erzberg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Erzberg
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Zurs
Certificate of Excellence
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Christmas to remember”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

I spend Christmas 2012 in this traditional Austrian Hotel with my 3 children aged 16,14 and 11. The host family are genuinely welcoming and make everything form ski hire, to lift tickets to Station transfers very simple. The chairlift was literally 25 meters from the hotel door. We had a formal Christmas dinner with readings and musicians that was orchestrated beautifully. The snow was excellent and sun was shining so there was not a single thing to complain about. I could have stayed for a month. I have already started saving for my return visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyS27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
35
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

We chose the Hotel Erzberg from its Trip Advisor reviews, and we were thrilled!
We took our 6 year old in December, 2012 and then returned for a week in March, as we had loved it so much the first time round. Barbara, Sabrina and Mr Schneider treated us like family from the moment we arrived. They made Maxi's stay truly amazing - he says he has never had happier holidays in his life that at Hotel Erzberg.
The hotel is so warm and cosey, so safe we never locked our room! Food was delicious and masses of it, service so warm and friendly. The hotel is relaxed and understated but very comfortable too and so well situated that you are 30 meters from the chair lift!
Nothing was ever too much trouble for the wonderful Schneider family who work 24/7 and never stop smiling. We will so be coming back again next year!

Room Tip: The larger rooms are definitely worth the extra 50 euros. They are fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

The family-run Hotel Erzberg is istuated in the centre of Zurs within metres of the Zurseseerbahn skilift and close to the ski-bus stops to St Anton and Lech. Barbara Schneider, her husband and her daughter Sabrina provided a welcome beyond expectation. The food is excellent and the accommodation and general ambience are just what are required for a relaxing and fun holiday in the mountains.Ideal for families with children of all ages.

Room Tip: Rooms on South side of hotel are obviously more sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east africa
Level Contributor
126 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed with a group from kenya . The staff are top knotch and do all in their power to make your stay the comfortable . The Food is excellent to the point we asked the chef if he would do a tour of kenya for us! Barbra , subrina the owners do run a very professional ship. Any information on the whole area is at your fingertips with them . All in all a memorable experience and we will be back as soon as we can get there!

Room Tip: the top floor rooms are superb on the fourth floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kuwinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed as a group of 6 adults and 6 children the week before Easter. The hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating to us all. They organised everything - from ski hire to lessons, early supper sitting for the kids and a babysitter. The food was delicious and we all left about a stone heavier! So conveniently located - a five minute walk to ski school - made for a very easy ski holiday! Can't recommend more highly - a real gem!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snowquicksnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

A lot of positive reviews have been given to this place. Is it a 5 star place? No it is not and I do not believe that it aspires to. We had a very warm and efficient welcome. This is appreciated as most travelers will have travelled for over 6 hours. It is clearly an efficiently run family owned business, and the family, Mrs Schneider Mr Schneider and her daughter, definitely know how to deal with guests.
The hotel is located some 70m off the main road; this is rare in Zürs as many hotels are located along the main road. The rooms are either looking towards the north west or the south east. The rooms looking towards the north west are facing the Zürserseebahn cable cars, some 80m from the hotel entry. This has some great advantages, however there are also some disadvantages: as the area around the cable cars is busy with skiers you have obviously a higher noise level on that side of the hotel. The rooms are well described on the hotel's website. I would describe them as Windows XP rooms, the update to Windows 7 or 8 has not yet taken place. This is not a key decision maker for most of the travellers, however you should be aware that some rooms have 27 inch TV screens, that furniture is down to earth, and that the safes are dated (keys). We had actually a room which had a connecting door with another room; the insonorisation was not good and a four star hotel could do better. Be prepared to see green or some salmon coloured carpets.
The massage area was excellent, and we were offered a great massage.
The dining rooms are cosy and romantic. You get the warm feeling that wood generates, especially if you see through the windows the icy snow. Food was good and we thouroughly enjoyed it; the wine card could be richer in its choice and some more reasonable offers should be made available. Service was excellent, albeit let me make some remarks; it is probably a cultural issue, but I felt being asked in front of each one of the 6 menus whether I would like to continue that something is wrong with me. The waitress had not the flexibility to await our wishes ( although I kindly asked her)but needed to have her systematic approach. Overall the staff was very friendly.
For the wifi crazy people, wifi is not available in the rooms. You have an excellent signal in the main area. Overall we might consider returning, and we realised that many guests had returned over the last years.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Friendly, warm hospitality and attention to details. 4 star hotel with 5 star service. Superb family run hotel with a strong dedicated team looking after its guest. We were met with a warm welcome the moment we arrived. By the time we were done with registration, our luggage were taken to the rooms and skis were taken from the car to the ski storage. Food was excellent and plentiful.

Will definitely return again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SkiEverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zurs
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arlberghaus
Hotel Arlberghaus
#1 of 14 in Zurs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zurserhof Hotel
Zurserhof Hotel
#3 of 14 in Zurs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alpenhotel Valluga
Alpenhotel Valluga
#4 of 14 in Zurs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Der Berghof
Der Berghof
#1 of 52 in Lech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thurnher's Alpenhof
Thurnher's Alpenhof
#5 of 14 in Zurs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#12 of 14 in Zurs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Erzberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Erzberg

Property: Hotel Erzberg
Address: Zurs 6763, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Zurs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Zurs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atop Arlberg Mountain, warmth and hospitality are a way of life, a mountain culture that will embrace you the moment you enter the Erzberg Hotel in Zuers. A casual atmosphere, cosy amenities and friendly service energize the scene. Every detail of the Erzberg has been designed to create a luxurious "home-away-from-home" experience. We invite you to come enjoy, relax, restore, and take time for you. There's a warm welcome awaiting you at the Erzberg Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Erzberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing