We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic accomodation in beautiful location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pension Christoph

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Pension Christoph
Ranked #1 of 27 Westendorf B&B and Inns
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic accomodation in beautiful location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

What can I say other than have just returned from a wonderful week staying at Pension Christoph. The accomodation is fantastic with views to die for. We had a room with a balcony and can only say WOW !! The bedroom and bathroom were better than any hotels we have stayed in and to top it off you open your curtains to snow capped mountains.
Clive will do anything to make your stay enjoyable, nothing is too much trouble.
I would highly recommend Westendorf outside the ski season as there is lots to do walking in the mountains (using the many ski lifts that are open), cycling, horse riding, swimming in the village pool, visiting Salzburg, Innsbruck and Kitzbuhel by train, or just sitting and reading taking in the dramatic scenery.
Will be back soon

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank interested82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
27
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2011

It's always a worry with holiday accommodation whether the beds are going to be comfortable, that the rooms are going to be clean and private and if the facilities generally will be adequate. No worries here. In a word, Pension Christoph is quality. Our room was spacious, the beds were comfortable, breakfast was fresh and plentiful and everything was spotlessly clean. Our hosts Chris and Clive made us extremely welcome and worked hard to ensure that our Tirolean holiday was a success. Westendorf itself is a beautiful village and well placed for day trips to Salzburg, Innsbruck and the idyllic Kitsbuhel, which is just along the valley. Even novice walkers will enjoy the rides on the cable cars to the mountain cafes for beer and sausages and the best apple strudel in the world. Plus, the views are simply stunning. Our daughter was more than happy at the local pool and was thrilled to have experienced horse riding at a local western riding farm - she wants to return just for the riding! It was recommended to us - we can see why.

Room Tip: Front and back rooms quiet with views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BC8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2011

For a late season trip to the slopes we were caught out by some last minute hiccups. Without going into the details, Clive and Chris pulled out all the stops to make sure that we were well taken care of. It is rare to receive such responsive and personal service these days.
The hotel itself is fantastic, the location very agreeable and reasonably priced. I highly recommend Pension Christoph.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaneLondon_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2011

Just got back from 5 days at Pension Christoph. Accommodation, Breakfast, Staff, .... everything was outstanding. Clive picked us up from Munich airport, dropped us off at the ski hire shop, than brought us straight to the hotel and then sat down for a beer with us. Answered all our questions and gave sound advice on where to go and what to do. Pension Christoph is 2 min walking to the ski lift..... Perfect! This is certainly a hidden gem. Apres ski with the Dutch crowd is not to be missed. Thanks Clive.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simontown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2011

Just back from a week skiing in Westendorf in a group of 14, all staying at the Pension Christoph. The pension is an excellent choice, living up to previous posts and with comfortable rooms, good breakfasts and warm hospitality from a knowledgeable host. Clive helped at every turn from sorting out transfers to advising on ski routes and booking dinners. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RJBBSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2011

Great place and great host - stayed one night on way to Kaprun to suss out Westendorf for a skiing base. Unfortunately, Pension christoph did not have rooms for all my desired dates so I am staying somewhere else on the ski trip to Westendorf that I have now booked.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2010

16 staff, parents and pupils from Bolton school stayed at PENSION CHRISTOPH during our mountain bike trip. We had a fantastic time. Our hosts Clive and Christine could not have done more for us. I would highly recomend a stay at Pension Christoph.
PAUL FERNSIDE, HEAD OF GAMES,BOLTON SCHOOL

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PAULF96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westendorf hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Schermer
Hotel Schermer
#1 of 7 in Westendorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#3 of 7 in Westendorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gasthof Aschenwald
Gasthof Aschenwald
#6 of 7 in Westendorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jakobwirt
Hotel Jakobwirt
#2 of 7 in Westendorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
1.1 mi away
Windau Lodge
Windau Lodge
#1 of 30 in Westendorf
5.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mesnerwirt
Hotel Mesnerwirt
#5 of 27 in Westendorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Christoph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Christoph

Property: Pension Christoph
Address: Schulgasse 22, Westendorf 6363, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Westendorf
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Westendorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Christoph 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pension Christoph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing