We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value B&B in Soll”
Review of Pension Edelweiss

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Soll
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pension Edelweiss
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Soll
Reviewed March 6, 2011

Stayed for week. Very friendly & helpful family. 3 min walk from village and 5 minutes from main gondola. B&B have facilities for boots, ski etc but we choose to use garage near gondola (€1/day). Not all rooms have own bathroom so ask before you book. Breakfast was basic but sufficient and served with a smile. We would return.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordoncrowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
There are newer reviews for Pension Edelweiss
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 41 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2008

I stayed here with my school - Cwmtawe Comprehensive - and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! We stayed here for the first week of the Easter holidays. We were about 10 - 20 mins away from Flachau (ski slopes). The owners were magnificent although they could hardly speak any english, but enough to understand you. The rooms were superb! I cannot fault them! As was the whole place. 100% Praise for Pension Edelweiss!

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Dolphin-mad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2008

Went skiing recently in Soll Austria. Got put in the Edelweiss Pension which is 2 mins from the centre of Soll. Great place to stay, place for skies and boots and for drying clothes. Breakfast good and owner/staff excellent cannot do enough for you.Will definately stay again. However Soll itself has lost all its proper apres ski. The salver Stadle is now just a bar with music. Shame as it used to be bumping every night 4 till 7 with all nationalities singing and having fun.

Stayed: January 2008
2  Thank MrandMrsTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Zimmer sind ruhig und haben eine fantastische Aussicht auf die Bergwelt.
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Peter_Edith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
Thank Ursula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dustin94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Soll hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Feldwebel
Hotel Feldwebel
#6 of 20 in Soll
123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Postwirt
Postwirt
#1 of 20 in Soll
460 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hexenalm
Hotel Hexenalm
#9 of 20 in Soll
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Alpenpanorama
Hotel Alpenpanorama
#8 of 20 in Soll
36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tyrol am Wilden Kaiser
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Bergland
Aparthotel Bergland
#3 of 20 in Soll
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Edelweiss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Edelweiss

Address: Dorf 99, Soll 6306, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Soll
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Soll
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing