We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Stocklalm

Stocklalm
Ranked #12 of 38 Restaurants in Soll
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $34
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 29, 2017

Whats not to like, Great location, Great food and friendly staff. We have visited many times both with and without children. Have eaten the chicken and more traditional Austrian meals. Always good. I would recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sam062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 44 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

Affectionately known to us as ‘the chicken man’ the Stocklalm is a must stop off during your ski holiday for the most amazing rotisserie chicken ever!! There is always a great atmosphere here, sometimes live music and lots of buzz. You can also stay overnight here which is definitely on my bucket list especially after one of the night skiing nights! Friendly staff, great food and the perfect setting.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank 592tanyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

Came here after a hike on the Mountain. The menu is in German and English and clearly labels vegi food, which is nice. I had a salad when was very nice and my partner a piece of strudel which was nice but came after a bit of a wait. Overall a good place to stop.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Bellylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017

Located right beside 4 of the blue/easy red runs this is a fantastic place to stop after a morning's skiing and load up on the famous half roast chicken and a gluwein. We had two experiences last week. On Monday when we vistied we had the lesser friendly waitress who was not impressed when our group kept increasing and had to revisit the table a few times, but we were luckier with our second visit on Friday and had the extremely friendly waiter who looked after us. On both occassions the roast chicken was ordered and didn't disapoint!

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frances R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2017 via mobile

Just had 3rd ribs of the week in this restaurant very good staff very good food excellent location in soll much better than other nearby restaurants

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stocklalm also viewed

 

Been to Stocklalm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing