We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Söll top hotel - Hotel Greil”
Review of Hotel Greil

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Greil
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Soll
Reviewed January 10, 2005

We have just returned from staying & ski-ing in Söll. The Hotel Greil was recommended by someone on a ski-ing website. I have to say everything was superb... the hospitality shown by Sepp, the owner, was really good - made to feel most welcome. We were the only English people staying in the hotel, with a limited German vocabulary, but everyone was friendly and all of the staff helpful and polite.
The food was typically Tilorean - excellent. Great choice of wines - we opted for the recommended Austrian wines. Breakfast - vast choice and excellent too!
If you are looking for a special room request the "Schmuckkastel" - the best room in the hotel, where we stayed, which was spacious and luxurious, with great views from 3 rooms of the mountains.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJCOTTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 36 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rudigoertler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jochen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Blick auf den Kaiser, einzigartig
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank DieterDuesseldorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Margit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer mit Holzdielen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank johanness17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sepp G, Inhaber at Hotel Greil, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Soll hotels
0.3 mi away
Postwirt
Postwirt
#1 of 20 in Soll
462 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Feldwebel
Hotel Feldwebel
#6 of 20 in Soll
123 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alpenpanorama
Hotel Alpenpanorama
#8 of 20 in Soll
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tyrol am Wilden Kaiser
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Bergland
Aparthotel Bergland
#3 of 20 in Soll
75 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kaufmann
Kaufmann
#11 of 20 in Soll
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Greil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Greil

Address: Pirchmoos 26, Soll 6306, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Soll
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Soll
Price Range: $229 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Greil 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a sunny valley at 700km between the Wilder Kaiser and Hohe Salve mountains, 4 star family run, family friendly Hotel DER GREIL in pretty Soll village offers warm hospitality and attentive service. All 32 comfortable rooms & suites offer balconies with stunning views over the Kitzbuhel Alps. DER GREIL is passionate about food & wine - enjoy delicious Austrian home cooking in 2 restaurants: our 'spoil yourself' board includes generous breakfast buffet, teatime pastries & Tiroler Marende (hearty Alpine snacks) and dinner menus showcasing Tyrolean specialities, plus an extensive wine list, cookery classes and Riedel Sommeliers glass-wine tastings. Ample wellness facilities include panoramic indoor pool, saunas and rooftop garden with loungers & Jacuzzi, or relax with 'wine & spa' treatments by VINOBLE. In summer explore the Wilder Kaiser region's family friendly, natural playground of lakes, forests and mountains with 6 varied Alpine adventure parks within a 15 minute drive, exhilarating mountain & e-biking in the world's largest e-bike region, 700km of hiking trails with glorious views - including sections of the Adlerweg and Camino de Santiago routes - plus 8 golf courses in close vicinity. In winter Austria's highly rated, largest interconnected ski area SkiWelt Wilder Kaiser-Brixental offers plenty of variety and excellent conditions, with 91 lifts and 279km of slopes, plus cross country and night skiing, snow sports, winter walking and horse drawn sleigh rides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Greil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing