We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely summer holiday in Söll”
Review of Residenz Theresa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residenz Theresa
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Soll
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We spent 7 lovely days in Residenz Theresa. Me, my husband and 2 kids (4 and 2 years) Everything was perfect. The owners were very kind and helpfull. The apartment was very nice - clean, we had everything we could need, also for kids. We could order fresh milk from farm and fresh bread etc.every morning - it was perfect. We did every day some trip to the mountains where always were a lot of facilities for children. Also wery nice weather caused that this vacation had been one of the best ever. We enjoyed each day of the week. I hope we will come back again and definitely to Residenz Theresa.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 2nd floor and had one balcony with neighbouring apt. Our kids slept in the bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SisaVot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2008

My wife and 2 kids 11 & 9 stayed at Residenz Theresa last week for our first trip to Soll. The apartment was exactly as described on the web site and we loved the milk and bread deliveries each morning.

The cost of the week included the use of the sauna and relaxation room which we all enjoyed almost each day. The apartment was very clean and nicely decorated but we found the apartments a little too hot at night and left the windows open to cool down.

Overall I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a quiet and relaxing location for a family holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Pnjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2007

Residenz Theresa is an excellent accommodation base when visiting the Ski Welt region in Austria. The ski bus stop is just outside the front door and takes around 5 minutes to get to the gondola (The ski bus is non existent between 11:00 and 14:00). If you're feeling healthy then a walk into town (Soll) is roughly 5 minutes and a further 5 to 10 minute walk up to the gondola.

The apartments themselves are in excellent condition and if you're fan of Ikea you'll enjoy its neat contemporary feel. The balcony offers good views over Soell and of course breathtaking views of the Austrian Alps.

The hotel has an excellent (on par with major gym spas!) Sauna, Steam Room and Relaxation room (with free tea and water) to unwind in after a bumpy day snowboarding.

The only way this hotel can improve would be to install a pool/Jacuzzi and have a member of staff man the front desk/bar at key times (i felt embarrassed ringing their front door to get a drink from the bar).

Overall our stay was excellent and if we returned to Soell we would definitely consider Residenz Theresa for Accommodation.

Stayed: February 2007
3  Thank snorkieuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ivona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled on business
Thank matteo1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anja T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kami_997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Soll hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Feldwebel
Hotel Feldwebel
#5 of 20 in Soll
123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Postwirt
Postwirt
#1 of 20 in Soll
465 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tyrol am Wilden Kaiser
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Bergland
Aparthotel Bergland
#3 of 20 in Soll
75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Greil
Hotel Greil
#7 of 20 in Soll
36 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Hexenalm
Hotel Hexenalm
#9 of 20 in Soll
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenz Theresa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenz Theresa

Address: Pirchmoos 63, Soll 6306, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Soll
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Soll
#5 Spa Hotel in Soll
Price Range: $130 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residenz Theresa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay, live, laugh and enjoy!5 fully equipped Apartments and Romms are available at “Residenz Theresa”. Meeting your needs, you can choose out of 5 different categories. Apartment “Maigold” was created fort he convenience of 2 to 3 people, „Sunflower“ for 2 to 5 people. " Dandelion" for 2 to 4 people. „Melissa“ and „Elderflower“ are generous apartments for 4 to 8 people. Everything is focused on the wellbeing of our guests.And you’ll see. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residenz Theresa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Theresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing