We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Gaensleit
Nearby Hotels
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Postwirt(Soll)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveler rating
160
28
8
7
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
28
8
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam roomski buson arrivalcycle ridemeal timesend of the dayhis wifegreat family run hotelwellness areahome cookedevery nightboot roomski bootsother guestsa wonderful holidaysaladski holiday
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 203 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Our first visit to Austria in the summer,first visit to Soll and first to the Gaensleit.....and what can we say but perfect,perfect,perfect.We have travelled the world but this has to be one of the most stunning,breathetakingly beautful places I"ve ever seen.Hot and sunny,lakes,mountains,meadows,flowers,spotlessly clean,excellent service,wonderful food and hosts Steve and Rosi and family who know the true meaning of customer care.I could go on and on and I will.......can"t wait to return.Thanks again for the most wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bambu_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We had never been to Austria before so didnt know what to expect. We chose Soll - best choice ever. Even if you aren't a walker/cyclist etc you can access tops of mountains very easily and the views are stunning.

The Gaensleit Hotel lived up to its previous reviews. It is a comfortable and relaxed hotel. Everyone is very friendly and always willing to help. We found Steve to be an invaluable source of information and advice. We didnt go on his guided walk but from what I can gather it was excellent. We chose to go on his guided cycle ride - this was so good and we would never have found the route without him. Thank you Steve.

The food is of good quality and cooked well by Rosie and her mum. If you don't like something then tell them and they will give you an alternative e.g. I hate rice but hadnt realised that all I had to do was say and they would have given me something else!

We would highly recommend Soll and in particular this hotel. We would never go back to the same place twice - however in this case the exception will be made. It says something about the place when a couple staying there had been every year for 20 years!

Thank you to all at the Gaensleit

Room Tip: We stayed in room 304 which is quieter as its at the back. We had a corner room and the views were stunning from both windows.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dottiep650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Came back to this hotel after previous very nice stays. Excellent food and service and great value for money. Rooms are clean and very adequate - just what you would expect in Austria. The spa section is very nice - you just need to ask and they will switch it on for you. All in all a perfect base for exploring the hills around on foot or on bike. Just beware Hans - the fastest barman in Tirol...!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank RobR67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

What a fantastic hotel and family, we spent 11 days at the Gansleit from 21st July until 1st Aug. 2012 from the moment we arrived we were welcomed by Steve's easygoing personality and he made us feel so welcome from the very first moment, our rooms were beautiful and the food was fantastic, nothing was to much effort. Our daughter is just 18 weeks pregnant and was so well looked after meals were changed if need be and on days she decided to say at the hotel while the rest of us were out, the family were there ! Onn our arrival there was a 'evening entertainment' at the local fire station, the family quickly asked our daughters to join them and looked after they through the whole evening !! we were welcomed into the family from the very first moment, Rosie was great always smiling and so was papa. I can understand why guests return year after year, although this was our first visit to the Gansleit and there were many returning guest there during our stay we were treated just the same.. Thank you again for a wonderful stay and look forward to staying with you again

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian1958Lonhdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stayed for 2 weeks this time, 6th June till the 4th July, again a lovely family and hotel to stay in. Met some really nice new people there who are also frequent visitors and nice people we have met before (Mike and Sarah). Steve is a mine of useful information about the area, advising on best walks etc. Rosi still likes to experiment in the kitchen and dreamt up apple and raisin ravioli amongst other things. Hans is very attentive and always on hand to get you drinks etc. But we did miss Anni for a few days when she went into hospital, but she did come back smiling and cheerful as ever. Thanks Hotel Gansleit and families Woods and Kral. We'll be back.

Room Tip: We always get a rear facing room, they do seem to be a bit quieter, but as the main road through the village is now underground I dont think it matters if you are front or back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1-_Steve__Linda_-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews