We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Tyrol am Wilden Kaiser
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Soll
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Hotel is lovely, very clean, beautiful location overlooking the mountains and staff were excellent - always helpful and friendly and had a joke with our children. We were half board and food was amazing even kept our picky 12 year old daughter happy! 5 course meal every night with a 7 course Gala dinner on Monday evening which was out of this world! Location is excellent just 2 min walk to centre of Soll which is a great location as a free Kieserjet bus runs between Soll and 3 other lovely villages. Good location for the cable cars also. Really enjoyed Hotel Tyrol and would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JoanneG06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 269 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

Just got back from a weeks walking holiday at the hotel Tyrol. Can't fault it. food fantastic, reception okay, setting beautiful and will hopefully be returning same time next year. Room is nice and spacious with a good view. The owner can appear to be a little grumpy at times but is actually a really nice kindhearted proactive hotel owner/manager so don't let this put you off! There is a kids play area outside with trampoline and swings etc which was a real bonus. Location in regards to the village which is a two minute walk away. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: We stay in the Annex which was very pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed at the tyrol last September to celebrate my father in laws' 90 th birthday. It was also my husbands' 60 th. We were looked after so well, nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Lovely rooms in the annexe, enormous balconies that stretched round to meet each other. Wonderful views. It was a real treat visiting austria again, just so beautiful. Our highlight was going up the funicular railway at ellmau, a real must

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We were delighted with every aspect of our stay. Everyone was friendly and Josef was a fount of knowledge. We particularly liked our room in the eaves, it had both charm and functioned well. The food was so good, the salmon in orange sauce was perfect. Even though the hotel was very busy there was never a problem negotiating the buffet as the layout and service were well organised. So impressive!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CymroCymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed in this lovely hotel for a week from 24th May on a Scottish Country Dancing holiday .
Wonderful welcome , fantastic food beautifully presented , lovely rooms ,so clean and well kept.
We could not fault it ,Josef was so helpful and all staff so friendly especially Heidi . We would love to return and thoroughly recommend it for a wonderful holiday in such a spectacular area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RankinMackenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I stayed in the single room, it was quiet small but did what it was there for as with skiing and apres ski I was rarely there. Food and service was very good. Hotel felt safe as you need a key to enter it at night. It is about 4 min walk to town centre and then 10 min walk to ski school.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heatherDheather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Last minute mid week ski holiday here in March and was very pleasantly surprised.
Great rooms and new bathrooms, fantastic buffet breakfast, easy to get to slopes on the Ski bus and the walk back in the evening through town was very pleasant.
I managed to leave my I Pod in my room and Josef went out of his way to return it to me. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HertsLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soll
0.1 mi away
Postwirt
Postwirt
#1 of 20 in Soll
463 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Feldwebel
Hotel Feldwebel
#4 of 20 in Soll
123 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alpenpanorama
Hotel Alpenpanorama
#8 of 20 in Soll
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Austria Hotel
Austria Hotel
#14 of 20 in Soll
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Christophorus Inn
Christophorus Inn
#20 of 20 in Soll
34 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sportresort Hohe Salve
Sportresort Hohe Salve
#1 of 4 in Hopfgarten im Brixental
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tyrol am Wilden Kaiser? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tyrol am Wilden Kaiser

Address: Wies 10, Soll 6306, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Soll
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Soll
#2 Romantic Hotel in Soll
#2 Spa Hotel in Soll
#2 Family Hotel in Soll
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Soll
Price Range: $132 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tyrol am Wilden Kaiser 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Tyrol am Wilden Kaiser reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tyrol Am Wilden Kaiser Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing