We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sonnenhof
Nearby Hotels
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kaufmann(Soll)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
69
18
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
18
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall bar areathe perfect hostnext yearski bushis teamevery morningthree course mealminute walkamazing weekbacon and eggshome cooked foodplenty of choice for breakfastharry's barskiing holidaybreadhohe salvea great place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 93 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Don't listen to the bad reports. The Chalet is basic but what do you expect when booking a budget holiday,Its very clean and tidy. you have to walk up and down the hill that can be very slippery but again what do you expect in a ski resort.The staff are fantastic,the food is very good a bit small on the portion size but our group never complained about being hungry.The ski bus stops at the bottom of the hill, but the early morning walk is great and warms up the limbs.It also has its own little bar that opens from 6-11pm thats much cheaper than the bars in town and you also save money on the wine that is served with your meal and the afternoon cake is not to be missed either.Great Holiday Resort

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank david l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

excellent holiday made us feel at home nothing too much trouble .would definitely go again meals where very high quality .all staff extremely friendly and helpful .lovely warm and social atmosphere traditional chalet lovely views tks for making our holiday so enjoyable jackson-smith family .

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trish j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Soll its self is one of the most beautiful places i've ever visited. The chalet is just out of town, which for us was fantastic as you are away from the hustle and bustle but not to far to join in. The chalet is traditional with large rooms and amazing views. Our meals where of such high quality i was amazed, never have i received such a great standard in a chalet before. The staff, Zoe,lee,tom,leo,lizzie and amie Where the perfect hosts, always there to help when you needed it. Rooms where cleaned daily. We enjoyed the bar in the evenings and socializing with other guests. Snow wasn't so great but the skiing was still fantastic. Thanks so much for an amazing week!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed in the Sonnehof in Soll, on the 12th Jan 2013 for 1 week. It was my first time skiing and I loved the whole experience. The Crystal ski chalet staff were great. Zoe, One direction Tom, Leo and the chef Lee where fantastic and friendly. You had a warm room, hot water and good food and a great social atmosphere which made for a great stay. The skiing for myself, who was a beginner was a fantastic experience aswell. The ski school was enjoyable and it was a pleasure learning a new skill, thanks to Karsten who was a great teacher. Overall Soll was a beautiful place with great accomodation, good people, good social scene and perfect skiing.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Really great chalet, staff were very helpful and we had no complaints. The rooms were alway cleaned, food was well presented and very high quality. We had a great time with all the other guests. Had read the other reviews and clearly one person was not happy, perhaps they did not get on with the other guests. But the staff were always very friendly but very professional. Will book again for later this season in this resort, this chalet, can't wait to go back, well done crystal!

Room Tip: All rooms are similar ,some have a bath if that's what you like!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amy1333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews