We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic B&B good location”

Pension Faistenauer
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Faistenauer
Ranked #12 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Soll
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Basic B&B good location”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Very clean place, but very basic. Double room is 2 twin beds pushed together, very small ensuite with shower no bath, though its a good powerful shower, no issues with hot water. (To be honest I miss a bath after my day's skiing). Small table, 2 chairs and 1 double wardrobe in room. There's no frills ie no TV, kettle, hairdryer, wifi etc so come prepared there are a number of electrical sockets, just bring your own kit. Great location only a few minutes walk to ski bus, however, it's just as quick to walk 10 minutes to the ski garages near nursery slope or on up to the gondola. Eating places and pubs very close by, for evening entertainment, most offer free wifi. Breakfast is very basic, continental bread, cheese, processed meats, and boiled eggs once during week. First night (Saturday) was very noisy both inside pension and outside, but has quietened down considerably since, oh and you can basicly hear everything going on in neighbouring rooms. All in all its an ok place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kscorcoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed here during our ski holiday in Soll. The location is great, only a 2min walk from the centre of town. This means it is only a few mins walk from the garage and lifts. The rooms are fine, with plenty of space and even have a wardrobe! The rooms are warm, plenty of heat and hot water. Breakfasts are ok, very basic. They only provide "hot" options twice during the week. The hot option is an egg! All other days you get cereal, juice, tea/coffee, bread/toast, cheese and ham. Be warned in case you are expecting something more substantial. Soll is a fab resort and this place's location is perfect for when you are on a skiing holiday.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donegalabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Stayed here from the 25th February 2012 until the 3rd March 2012 with five friends. We booked three twin rooms.

We arrived at 8pm and where greeted at the front door by the owner, she was extremely friendly and efficient. All three rooms had en suite with balconies over looking the town. The pension was based right in the middle of town, approximately 300 yards from the cross roads in the heart of the town.

The rooms were small but had an austrian twin double bed which was very comfortable, the en suite was small but had a shower, sink and toilet. Towels where changed every single day and the beds where made.

Breakfast was included in the price and was spot on. It was a continental affair with breads, cheese, salami and ham. Tea and coffee, orange juice and water and on some days boiled eggs. Cereals where also available.

The Hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the Gondola but only about 50 meters or so from a free ski bus stop.

Tip if you stay here, book your skis into the Shop below the gondola station, we paid 18 euro for the week, which meant warm boots and shoes with no carting ski kit about during pares time.

I will return and would stay here again, great value for money.

Room Tip: They all are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Dvrossi46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We recently stayed here for a one week skiing holiday. The house is warm and cosy. there are nice balcony's off the bedrooms, the ensuite shower is powerful with plenty of hot water. It is only a 5 minute walk to the ski lifts. Being right in the centre of the village you save money on taxis as you can walk everywhere. The is a garage to store your ski's. The breakfast is sufficient with fresh bread rolls, ham, cheese, cereals, tea and coffee.The whole house is spotless and extremely clean. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Claire27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Soll hotels
0.1 mi away
Postwirt
Postwirt
#1 of 20 in Soll
453 reviews
1.4 mi away
AlpenSchloessl Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Feldwebel
Hotel Feldwebel
#6 of 20 in Soll
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alpenpanorama
Hotel Alpenpanorama
#8 of 20 in Soll
36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Christophorus Inn
Christophorus Inn
#20 of 20 in Soll
34 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residenz Theresa
Residenz Theresa
#15 of 20 in Soll
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Faistenauer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Faistenauer

Property: Pension Faistenauer
Address: Dorf 50, Soll, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Soll
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Soll
Hotel Class:2 star — Pension Faistenauer 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Pension Faistenauer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing