We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in Soll”
Review of Sport Mayr

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sport Mayr
Ranked #25 of 37 Soll B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

We have been coming back here now for many years & couldn't think of staying anywhere else on our annual ski trip to the 2nd best village in the world.
Rooms are basic but clean, you don't need more for a ski holiday, location is perfect for shops, restaurants, bars & ski bus.
Martin ensures your lift pass & ski hire are perfect, also translates for his aunt & uncle who run & own the guest house.
All in all a perfect place to stay in Soll.
Jane & Cliff
UK

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Cliff_sewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

If you want a reasonably priced b&b accommodation in soll don't look past this little gem.excellent location where you can also hire all your ski gear and lift passes on arrival.rooms cleaned daily,pretty faultless really for a budget traveller.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank maloney_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed there for a week in the winter.
The location of the pension is excellent - 1 minute walk to the center of Soll but in a quiet street. The skibus is just around the corner.
The room is great - has all you need and is extremely clean, as well as the other facilities in the building.
The breakfast buffet was a nice surprise - fruits of all kinds, cheese and various types of Hams, various yogurts, granola, eggs, orange juice, tea or coffee, jams and other various breads spreads, fresh bread rolls. 5 star breakfast you would expect in a much more expensive hotel.
There is also a ski rental facility on site with a knowledgable manager and you can get your ski pass over breakfast.
The highlight of the establishment is the friendliest hosts you will ever meet!! Always with a smile and always willing to help despite language difficulties. They bright us special fruits every morning cause they saw we liked a certain kind.

Overall great value for money and EXTREMELY RECOMMENDED !!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nir E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Very friendly place with clean and simple rooms. Nice continental breakfast and coffee in the morning.

Good location

Martin the manager is a smashing bloke.

I would highly recommend Sport Mayr if you are after value accommodation in Soll. I will certainly be staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarkandLucyWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Sport Mayr is a great place to stay in Söll and in whole Wilder Kaiser -area. Hosts are very friendly and hospitable. Host even reserved a table in Sölls restaurants for our 10-person-party for every evening of our stay. Restaurants and shops are near Sport Mayr. Skiing-tickets were brought to our breakfast-table and we easily rented skiing-equipment from Sport Mayrs rental-shop. Ski-bus stop was just around the corner. Place is a great value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hiihtomatkailija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank difool67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Soll hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alpenpanorama
Hotel Alpenpanorama
#8 of 20 in Soll
36 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tyrol am Wilden Kaiser
0.2 mi away
Postwirt
Postwirt
#1 of 20 in Soll
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Berghof Hotel-Pension
Berghof Hotel-Pension
#11 of 37 in Soll
79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Feldwebel
Hotel Feldwebel
#7 of 20 in Soll
126 reviews
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Gasthof Kaiserstub'n
#28 of 37 in Soll
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sport Mayr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sport Mayr

Address: Dorf 31, Soll 6306, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Soll
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Soll
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer B & B and apartments. We also have a skirental and sportshop. We offer packages with liftpasses and/or skirental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sport Mayr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing