We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steak I've ever had!”
Review of Auf da Muhle

Auf da Muhle
Ranked #1 of 33 Restaurants in Soll
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $45
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: New, stunning modern restaurant in beautiful village
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best steak I've ever had!”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

If you are going to Soll this is a place you have to go :) Best steak I have ever had! Staff were lovely and great palce for a large group.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eimeargall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    63
    19
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great steakhouse in Soll.”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The steaks here are fantastic, but they also do pizza, pasta, and salads which are fab too. There is a real modern feel to this restaurant, and the staff are great.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Doris75fp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South England
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Waiters as Arrogant as Ever”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Have eaten here many times, food always good spoilt by arrogant waiters. Returned to Soll for our annual ski; have had previous bad 'Waiter' experience here! When you are in a group of ten you go with the crowd and as the food is very good you hope that the previous years arrogance and poor service from a number of the waiters here (there are the exception) is not repeated. Once again food very good but alas we got the number one bad boy so far! We were very close to walking out and on reflection wish we had. A great venue spoiled by some waiters treating the clients very badly a good meal ruined. Went through the complaint to the manager last year, waste of time will not be returning!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ImOfftotheBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The price is right”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

All right I'm back on the road. Here in Soll, Austria. You have to love this place. Auf da Muhle is a avant garde, nouve riche restaurant for 'everyone'. You are made welcome the moment you walk in. No stuffy waiting for a table just because they can, unless they really are full, and can be. The 'waiters' and 'waitresses' are cordial and pleasant and unpretentious...please be the same way...it goes a long way. In a nutshell, the service, food and surroundings are worth the money. You 'may' pay a little more...but it is worth it. Remember you are on vacation/holiday. As I like to say, "Bones Apatite".

Live is Good.

mrbob

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TanyaMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Never Fails to Impress”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Excellent menu, very very effecient service, steaks and Pizza to die for and a great all-round dining experience.

This place is buzzing and probably not suited for a romantic meal-for-two but hasnt failed to deliver for us each time we've gone.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank NCCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Auf da Muhle also viewed

 

Been to Auf da Muhle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing