We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all round!”
Review of Hotel Feichter

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Feichter
Ranked #6 of 37 Soll B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for five nights in March 2013. It was spotlessly clean, well located for skiing (a pleasant ten minute walk) & the food was exceptional. The lovely spa area was a bonus. We hope to be back again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaMariaB87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georg F, Inhaber at Hotel Feichter, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We would be glad to welcome you in our house.

Your team of the Hotel Feichter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 52 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was our first visit to Austria, staying 4 nights at this hotel, on the 2nd part of a Travelsphere holiday. We had no idea what to expect, but what we found was very pleasing indeed. The hotel is family owned, run by the owner's son, Georg, who also does all the cooking (everything here is home made from fresh ingredients, usually locally sourced). The owner, Hans, works on reception and waiting on table etc. and is a very pleasant chap. In fact, so are Georg and the other staff, happy and eager to help, attentive and genuinely making the stay a pleasant one. The hotel is immaculately clean and furnished and finished to a high standard, the rooms are comfortable and quite spacious - ours had a balcony and I think most if not all rooms had these. The food is excellent and served in a light and airy dining room. Each day a Continental breakfast was provided with a wide range of dishes. Each evening we had a hand-written menu on our table, tied with a Gingham ribbon, giving 2 choices for each of the 3 courses. The view down the valley is breathtaking, and the village itself is beautiful, with all the houses in traditional Alpine style - straight off the top of a chocolate box, but real! I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone - if you happen to plan on visiting this area, stay at the Hotel Feichter! Many thanks to all at the hotel who made our stay so enjoyable, and to our tour guide, Jill, for selecting it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the rear of the hotel have the view down the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IH6390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georg F, Inhaber at Hotel Feichter, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We would be glad to welcome you in our house.

Your team of the Hotel Feichter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Hard to find any room for improvement here - better food, rooms and service than we've had in some 4 star hotels. Delicious, well presented food from a nightly set menu with 2 choices per course. Decent spread at breakfast. Friendly and helpful owners.

Fine for small children - a play room and climbing frame. No children's menu but staff accommodating.

Location great, just a short stroll into the centre of Söll, and a nice view of the mountains.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMalted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georg F, Inhaber at Hotel Feichter, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We would be glad to welcome you in our house.

Your team of the Hotel Feichter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This was our second stay at the Feichter.

As before we travelled with our friends for a four day break in beautiful Soll. The welcome was friendly and efficient and the rooms as always were immaculate with wonderful views.

We were staying on a B and B basis and the breakfast was varied with enough choice to keep us going for the day,with just a 'pit stop' in one of the lovely cafes where ever we happened to be.

The Mirabelle in Soll is well worth a visit or two!

A lovely place to stay,near to the centre but quiet with wonderful staff.

Twice we had a evening meal in the Feichter and it was very good value and very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georg F, Inhaber at Hotel Feichter, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We would be glad to welcome you in our house.

Your team of the Hotel Feichter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Found his hotel to be great we stayed half board for a week. We hadn't done that much research on it before we came but were welcomed with a friendly welcome into a warm cosy and very well done hotel which is a family run business with father and son. The rooms were fine, perfect for skiing as you don't spend much time other than sleeping, although bathroom only had a shower not a bath and didn't have a full length mirror but thats just being picky. Food was served at decent hours and had a set table throughout our stay. Everyday had a set menu with a couple of choices per dish. The food was great although be warned if you are a fussy eater as some nights did have traditional dishes that we would not be used to back home and were a bit odd, but thats just local cuisine. Everything thing else was great and had 4 courses so was plenty of everything else if there was something that you didn't like and staff were accommodating to see if they could provide us with something else if we didn't want the main dish provided. Breakfast was standard continental so something for everyone. The hotel is situated toward the back of the town but is only about a minutes walk to shops, ski hire and restaurants etc and is only a 5-8 min walk tops to the ski lifts which was great, there is a bus that goes right past the hotel if you don't want to walk. The hotel is self is very well done is quirky but traditional with a modern finish very clean and staff very helpful would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbeylh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georg F, Inhaber at Hotel Feichter, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We would be glad to welcome you in our house.

Your team of the Hotel Feichter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Great base for ski weekend. Food was very good and we can be fussy. Nice and quiet and night Very clean. Thanks to George for such nice welcome. The sauna area is very nice too. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharpsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georg F, Inhaber at Hotel Feichter, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We would be glad to welcome you in our house.

Your team of the Hotel Feichter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Just back from a great ski hol in soll. Had an excellent stay in hotel feichter. There were 3 of us and were initially in a small room. We asked if there was anything bigger and were moved the next day into a spacious self contained 2 room appt across the hall. Perfect. There was no balcony but used the one on second floor that can access from the hall. Food was plentiful, delicious and fresh. Word of warning tho, service was slow so if u have plans to go out get down early! We went on an excursion one evening and they happily made up a packed tea for us as missing dinner. The only negative was the lack of info bout services when we arrived. There is free WiFi which we only found out about half way through the week. We also never quite worked out the sauna and whether had to pay for it. Used it once and all very nice but everyone else had nice dressing gowns. Not ideal going up in lift wrapped in a towel! Overall though a great wee hotel and would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happymacl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georg F, Inhaber at Hotel Feichter, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We would be glad to welcome you in our house.

Your team of the Hotel Feichter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Soll hotels
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Bergland
Aparthotel Bergland
#3 of 20 in Soll
75 reviews
0.2 mi away
Postwirt
Postwirt
#1 of 20 in Soll
462 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Feldwebel
Hotel Feldwebel
#6 of 20 in Soll
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tyrol am Wilden Kaiser
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Eggerwirt
0.1 mi away
Franzlhof Hotel
Franzlhof Hotel
#9 of 37 in Soll
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Feichter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Feichter

Address: Dorfbichl 20, Soll 6306, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Soll
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Soll
Price Range: $127 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Feichter 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our rooms with double-bed, our family rooms with 2 separate rooms with shower or bath, TV, Tel,Bathrobes and Slippers, Balcony, Safe, Radio, Hairdryer, breakfast Fine Dining with or 4 course Dinner.2 appetisers, soup, 3 main courses, and 2 desserts to chose.It is also possible to book the room with bed and breakfast.New this seasonin our hotel, new Spa, bar lounge, our restaurant Feichter`s Stüberl, elevator,improofed in quality and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Feichter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing