We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to enjoy the sun and have a meal”

gipfelrestaurant hohe salve
Ranked #4 of 33 Restaurants in Soll
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Austrian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Groesbeek, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
94 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good place to enjoy the sun and have a meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

excellent place when sun is shining. The terrace is on the top of the Hohe Salve at the exit of the Gondel lift. Very nice view over the surrounding mountains.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wolter v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    32
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh (Scotland)
Level Contributor
183 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Fantastic views, even from the toilets”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

A fantastic place to sit on the Terrace on a nice sunny day and have a beer. Last summer my wife and I walked from Soll all the way up to the top of the Hohe Salve and sat on the Terrace and had a well deserved beer, the beer was good but the views were amazing. Before starting our walk back down the mountain both my wife and I thought that we better make a visit the the toilet, when we came back with both had a chuckle as we had both taken a picture out of the toilet windows. As toilets go, they must offer some of the best views out of toilet windows in the world. We also had a stroll around the church whilst we were there, I think it's the highest church in the Tyrol.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gogs63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Love the extra large gulasch soup. Owner makes her speciality sweet or savoury doughnuts. People kept coming for hours to eat them.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellesmere Port
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food, great views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

At the top of Hohe Salve at 1815m this must be one of if not the highest restaurant in the area with fantastic views over the Wilder Kaiser mountains and also the glacial areas of the Grössglockner , Kitzsteinhorn, and Grossvenediger. As well as the inside eating areas there is a large outside area with a revolving area of tables. Food is excellent with many local dishes. Families of marmots have in recent years taken up residence in the hillsides below the summit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sreddis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fab location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Only stopped for a drink, the location and views are amazing on a clear day. Toilets are lovely and clean but few female cubicles have windows that you can see out of but no one sees in, quite surreal in fact. The rotating terrace is quite novel, moves very slowly so you get to enjoy the panoramic view.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed gipfelrestaurant hohe salve also viewed

 

Been to gipfelrestaurant hohe salve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing