We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everything just fine”
Review of Super 8 Martinez

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Martinez
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Martinez
Reviewed November 27, 2011

clean, neat, up-to-date and reasonable. convenient to i-5, but not real handy to restaurants, shops, etc. what's not to like? we'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 126 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised by this Super 8 room. It was a basic room, but clean and nicely appointed. The owners/managers/staff were friendly and helpful. I generally stay at three and four-star hotels and I am often disappointed. This Super 8 had the opposite effect. Well done. Thanks!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

I looked up the room online and called in and made a reservation. The gentleman on the phone was very nice and was more then happy to give me the advertised price. When i arrived checkin was no problem and they met all my room request.
I must say I was quite surprised upon entry to our room. The marble topped deep cherrywood furniture was beautiful. It was a smoking room and smelled clean and fresh.
I would definitly stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GnRoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

I have stayed in this hotel many times and although every thing is ship shape its Sony and his wife that run the place that make it home away from home. Dont know what you pay them but it should be more! See you again soon Scott L Christensen

Room Tip: pick one all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottchristensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

This has been my second stay and I like the way the rooms are maintained. No stains .sheets are neat and clean. The staff is very helpful, I asked for extra pillows and towels they just smile and are always happy to assist you.

one thing I like about them is I had to go to work early before 7am and they serve breakfast between 7 to 10 am. front desk staff suggested that u can pick up the break fast at night and store in fridge,have it in the morning and save some $$$$$ ... i will always stay here when i m in martinez.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alex33851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Be careful of these guys. If you give them a chance they will rip you off. If you have a reservation at a certain price make sure that is the price you are paying before they charge your card. If you extend your stay they will raise your rate and not tell you. Be very careful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ice59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights, very nice hotel, very good on reception. Room was spotless, very well serviced and spacious. good wifi,easy to connect to, did "drop-out" occasionally, but no real problems, same as most motels I think. room was cleaned on my return perfectly,everything done well. All in all very nice. Its easy to miss the entrance , but probably me I think. Would reccomend to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john461212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinez
0.6 mi away
Best Western John Muir Inn
4.5 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
981 reviews
4.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
6.7 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
788 reviews
8.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Martinez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Martinez

Address: 4015 Alhambra Ave, Martinez, CA 94553-3821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Martinez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Martinez
Price Range: $114 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Martinez 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Martinez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel- Martinez Hotel Martinez
Super Eight Martinez
Martinez Super 8
Martinez Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing