We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THIS IS AWESOME PLACE TO STAY”
Review of Super 8 Martinez

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Martinez
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Martinez
Reviewed September 8, 2011

This has been my second stay and I like the way the rooms are maintained. No stains .sheets are neat and clean. The staff is very helpful, I asked for extra pillows and towels they just smile and are always happy to assist you.

one thing I like about them is I had to go to work early before 7am and they serve breakfast between 7 to 10 am. front desk staff suggested that u can pick up the break fast at night and store in fridge,have it in the morning and save some $$$$$ ... i will always stay here when i m in martinez.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alex33851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 128 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2011

Be careful of these guys. If you give them a chance they will rip you off. If you have a reservation at a certain price make sure that is the price you are paying before they charge your card. If you extend your stay they will raise your rate and not tell you. Be very careful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ice59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights, very nice hotel, very good on reception. Room was spotless, very well serviced and spacious. good wifi,easy to connect to, did "drop-out" occasionally, but no real problems, same as most motels I think. room was cleaned on my return perfectly,everything done well. All in all very nice. Its easy to miss the entrance , but probably me I think. Would reccomend to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john461212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel on and off for the last 3 years. In the past year and a half they have made significant improvements to the property.

Positive: Clean - Dish Network with tons of channels - digital thermostat instead of the old style with the fan blowing all night - they have updated the rooms with new furniture - staff is very nice - convenience store across the street - Jack in the Box next door - other small restaurants that you can walk to - quiet

Negative - small parking lot (call ahead if you have a large vehicle, they will try and save spots) - no chain restaurants with in walking distances - no fitness center (the road its on is great for running, large sidewalks and quiet side streets. )

I am on the road 150+ nights a year. I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this Super 8 earlier this month while visiting the Bay Area and were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean and comfortable. There were many amenities, including wi-fi, continental breakfast, and several cable channels on a large tv.The staff was very friendly and helpful. Most of all the price was fantastic, especially for a family on a budget.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrickychricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2011

Rooms are very updated and comfortable. Nothing fancy, but got my moneys worth. Would recommend this place to anyone!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nisha56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

Booked room first and then out of chance read earlier reviews and was worried and wanted to change the hotel, but in the last minute thought to check it out first before moving to another place in the area.

Has free WiFi, neat and clean and friendly service, definitely would recommend to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajasekhar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinez
0.6 mi away
Best Western John Muir Inn
4.5 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
997 reviews
0.1 mi away
Muir Lodge Motel
Muir Lodge Motel
#3 of 4 in Martinez
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Martinez
52 reviews
9.4 mi away
Super 8 Vallejo/Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Martinez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Martinez

Address: 4015 Alhambra Ave, Martinez, CA 94553-3821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Martinez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Martinez
Price Range: $113 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Martinez 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Martinez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel- Martinez Hotel Martinez
Super Eight Martinez
Martinez Super Eight
Martinez Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing