We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Value”
Review of Muir Lodge Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Muir Lodge Motel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Martinez
Pueblo, CO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor Value”
Reviewed November 14, 2010

Older property is very well maintained and very clean in heart of town. There is no real breakfast, only a packaged sweet roll in your room. Motel requires 2 day notice to cancel. The manager telephoned me at 9:30 p.m. on day of arrival to see when I would arrive. The cost of my stay was a poor value compared to other motels I stayed at in the region.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COEnzo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    22
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
17
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Medford
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2010

From the time we called the motel to make our reservations, to the time we checked out and went home, we were pleasantly surprised at the courteous, friendly, accommodating, service of the management and all the staff. We expect this type of service from the higher end 4-star motels, but were simply blind-sided at the "drop-everything-to-fill your-need" attitude of even the house cleaning staffs' attention to details. Old-fashion-charm, at a price that made our pocket book smile. Great food at the local restaurants that are quite close to you, as well as a population of townspeople, who aren't afraid to share a smile, or help you navigate the quaint surroundings that simply captivate you at every turn. Please take advantage of this little known, but "Well-Seasoned-Home-Away-From-Home"

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joepayne1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, California
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2010

Clean and Respecful Place To Stay..
Affordable Prices...
Nice and Pleasant Staff...
Good All Around Place For Staying When Traveling Or Pleasure..
Close To Downtown Areas And Freeways...

Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JackOfAllTrades925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, California
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2010

As a traveling nurse, I spend alot of time in hotels and motels but this is my first experience staying at a lodge. The Muir Lodge has great management who really care about thier logers and making their stay care free. It's really a completely furnished temporary housing unit with the feeling of being at home. All rooms have a refrigerator and microwave with plenty of eateries within a short walking distance and your only steps from catching a bus that will take you directly to the BART, which takes you right downtown to San Francisco. I highly recommend this lodge for any type of stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2010

Always clean and comfortable. Staff is excellent, they're always very attentive and professional. Will recommend to anyone that is planning to visit or pass through this area.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lanciastratos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2010

I can only say that I enjoyed my stay in this clean, comfortable place very much. I will definitely stay there again, and will recommend it to my friends and family who also visit the area.
Having a Safeway and a place to eat within a few minutes walking distance doesn't hurt either.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buchwurm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2010

Three words define it, safe clean comfortable. Management was friendly and responsive the location is close to downtown and near fast food and other restaurants. It is near gas stations and the freeway. We will definably stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris_proseus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinez
0.7 mi away
Best Western John Muir Inn
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
4.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
904 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Benicia
6.8 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muir Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muir Lodge Motel

Property: Muir Lodge Motel
Address: 3930 Alhambra Ave, Martinez, CA 94553-3820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Martinez
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Martinez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Muir Lodge Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Muir Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing