We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding quality from a well-seasoned home-away-from-home”
Review of Muir Lodge Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Muir Lodge Motel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Martinez
Reviewed November 9, 2010

From the time we called the motel to make our reservations, to the time we checked out and went home, we were pleasantly surprised at the courteous, friendly, accommodating, service of the management and all the staff. We expect this type of service from the higher end 4-star motels, but were simply blind-sided at the "drop-everything-to-fill your-need" attitude of even the house cleaning staffs' attention to details. Old-fashion-charm, at a price that made our pocket book smile. Great food at the local restaurants that are quite close to you, as well as a population of townspeople, who aren't afraid to share a smile, or help you navigate the quaint surroundings that simply captivate you at every turn. Please take advantage of this little known, but "Well-Seasoned-Home-Away-From-Home"

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joepayne1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 69 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2010

Clean and Respecful Place To Stay..
Affordable Prices...
Nice and Pleasant Staff...
Good All Around Place For Staying When Traveling Or Pleasure..
Close To Downtown Areas And Freeways...

Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank JackOfAllTrades925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

As a traveling nurse, I spend alot of time in hotels and motels but this is my first experience staying at a lodge. The Muir Lodge has great management who really care about thier logers and making their stay care free. It's really a completely furnished temporary housing unit with the feeling of being at home. All rooms have a refrigerator and microwave with plenty of eateries within a short walking distance and your only steps from catching a bus that will take you directly to the BART, which takes you right downtown to San Francisco. I highly recommend this lodge for any type of stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

Always clean and comfortable. Staff is excellent, they're always very attentive and professional. Will recommend to anyone that is planning to visit or pass through this area.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lanciastratos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

I can only say that I enjoyed my stay in this clean, comfortable place very much. I will definitely stay there again, and will recommend it to my friends and family who also visit the area.
Having a Safeway and a place to eat within a few minutes walking distance doesn't hurt either.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buchwurm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010

Three words define it, safe clean comfortable. Management was friendly and responsive the location is close to downtown and near fast food and other restaurants. It is near gas stations and the freeway. We will definably stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris_proseus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

I have stayed at this motel three times now and would not consider any other in the Martinez area. It is clean and friendly. I feel safe and secure traveling by myself or with my husband. The people make the stay more than comfortable they make it a joy. The rooms are well furnished and extemely clean. I would recommend this motel to anyone traveling through the area.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awesometoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinez
0.7 mi away
Best Western John Muir Inn
4.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
406 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
8.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
5.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muir Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muir Lodge Motel

Address: 3930 Alhambra Ave, Martinez, CA 94553-3820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Martinez
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Martinez
Price Range: $88 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Muir Lodge Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Muir Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing