We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveler rating
118
24
4
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
24
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool spa area stayed here for nights breakfast buffet ski holiday modern hotel great hotel underground parking main ski lift the ground floor ski room fridge zone sauna facilities balcony mountains
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 148 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 7 nights during our ski vacation. Everything was just perfect!
Room is well maintained , equipped and cleaned, everything looks new and of high standards. Breakfast is very rich, including fresh juices, fruits and vegetables, various bread types, omlets, cerials and lots of other options, all very tasty. The open air infinity pool is amazing! Swam there every day. We also enjoyed the warm hospitality of the hotel team, always willing to assist, and of course the professional sauna and relaxation zone - perfect for apre ski relaxation . Naturally they have a ski room and private parking. This hotel is flawless!
Highly recommended .
Enclosed a view from the balcony.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2018 via mobile

The best ski hotel we have ever been
The location is 10/10
The hotel facilities, room, furniture, cleanliness, staff, breakfast, spa, pool are 10/10 !!!!!
Only good words to say
I would definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends and colleagues

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2018 via mobile

Great hotel in quieter part of town, but still with access to big telecabin, and many eateries. We paid about abt 45euros for 2 of us to leave our boots and skis (SunUp) near the big telecabin.

Rooftop pool and saunas in hotel a wonderful addition. Quite surreal looking out over the slopes and town.

Breakfast was superb. Every choice catered for. We paid a little extra for a superior room and were treated to a Nespresso machine. There's also a fridge and safe. These rooms also seem quieter.

Tourist info close by if you want to grab a walking map. Slopes are easier than France (I'd say) but great for learners/intermediates.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank meribel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2018 via mobile

I'm staying with my friends in Solden for a week for a ski trip.
The die berge hotel is an absolutely amazing choice!
The facilities are great - very nice rooms, clean and well organized, the pool and spa are excellent, the breakfast is the BEST I ever had in all my visits abroad. The vast choice of natural and fitness food is one of the most important things for me.
The location is very near the center of the ski facilities area.
The hotel has it's own ski equipment room for the guests.
The staff is very kind and welcoming.
Don't miss this place ehen you come to solden.
The only thing I can say in order to make things better in the future is that they should consider upgrading the fitness center in the spa which is very modest.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Guy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2018

Great location, indoor parking. The breakfast is phenomenal in execution and choices. You will be given a dedicated table for the duration of your stay. Staff is fluent in English.

The recreational areas are fantastic. The rooftop pool is not "hot" but is great for swimming and the water temperature helps after a leg-burning day of skiing.

All very clean.

Drivers - a bit tight turns between the levels ... go slow and watch both side mirrors :)

Room tip: All rooms have great views and a balcony. The area is quiet. Plenty of storage for clothes.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moni-SD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews