We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bergland
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alpina(Solden)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Erhart(Solden)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveler rating
301
48
27
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
48
27
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor jacuzzigreat designdesign hotelski shophigh qualitybreakfast and dinnersenior staffspa area is amazingswing chairsalpine hotelsdesigned roomseasy access to the slopeslovely barskiing snowboardingloved this hotelfamily roomroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 387 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Have stayed here 3-4 times, always impeccable. Beautiful spacious and modern rooms with very tasteful, nature-oriented decor and cool lighting. Big beds and bathrooms. The breakfast is very substantial, great service, dinners excellent both menu and a la carte. Great location town-wise in the middle of the main street. Once even organized a seminar in one of their two meeting rooms and services for that also very fine. Just a treat every time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riikkaahr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathrin G, Manager at Hotel Bergland, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Dear riikkaahr,

thank you very much for your incredible grading of the Bergland Hotel! It was a pleasure to read that we have met your satisfaction to the extent that you love returning.

We are happy that you like the natural interior of the suits. Even more, we are proud to tell our kitchen and service team that they have met and fullfilled your expectations.

We will be happy to welcome you back very soon at the Bergland and wish you a great New Year´s Eve!

With snowy greetings from Sölden
Your BerglandTeam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Stayed here for my first time skiing - wonderful Austrian hospitality - rooms were wonderful (and modern), sauna and wellness area were great after a days skiing. Food included was also great. Staff were really nice, helpful and spoke English really well.

Will be back next year!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
Thank flytoomuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathrin G, Manager at Hotel Bergland, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear Mr. Flytoomuch,

first of all we want to thank you for your feedback and the great rating. For us it was a pleasure to be your host for your first skiing holidays and hope you have as much fancy as we have for this sport.
It is great that have get known the Austrian hospitality which our region is known for.

We are pleased to welcome you again on your next skiing holidays.

Till then we remain with best regards from Sölden,
The Bergland team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed three times in this fantastic property. This is probably one of the best alpine hotels. You can sky in the area from mid November till mid May. Last time I stayed in this hotel was November 15-20. The hotel was not busy and the service was good as always. The rooms , the spa, the interior design of the hotel are warm and pleasant. Food is great and staff is helpful. Highly recommend for skiers. from December till the end of March you can use the lift behind the hotel to access slops. Until december and after March you can use Gigijoh lift located in 10 min driving from the hotel to access higher slopes and glacier.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrakliKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathrin G, Manager at Hotel Bergland, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Mr. Fukenmeister,

thank you for your great rating and feedback for our hotel. For us it is always a pleasure if we are called "one of the best alpine hotels". However, we are even more pleased that you had again a nice stay at our hotel and Sölden. We always try to keep our quality level high and when people come back again and are always satisfied, we know that we are at the wright way.

We hope to welcome you again at our hotel. Till then.

Best regards,
The Bergland team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is amazing. It has all, what you are looking for, if you are into style, class, interior, design, delicious cuisine. Very polite and well mannered crew, absolutely immaculate condition rooms, out of this world SPA and service! It is a MUST if want to feel like a Queen or a King.+VERY DOG FRIENDLY PLACE!!Thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatricSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathrin G, Manager at Hotel Bergland, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear PatricSA,

thank you for your great feedback and recommend our hotel. We are pleased that you have felt like a king and a queen in our hotel. That is a feeling which we want to convey to every guest of our hotel. For us it is also good to hear, that even your dog has felt comfortable in Sölden.
We hope to welcome you again at our hotel.

Till then we remain with best regards from Sölden,
The Bergland Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This place was written up in NY Times and yes, it was that good. An upscale ski resort hotel that was extremely efficient, well maintained. We made great use of the cigar room and also the apa. There is a ski rental place in the basement which is convenient.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrainDoc90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathrin G, Manager at Hotel Bergland, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear BrainDoc90,

thank you for your great feedback. We are very proud that we got mentioned in the New York times. We hope you will return, so that you have the possibility to enjoy our hotel and the skiing area of Sölden again. However, it is a pleasure for us that you have felt comfortable.

With best regards from Sölden,
The Bergland Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews