We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
86
39
13
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
39
13
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location double room wi fi every evening good size apres ski timo jacuzzi mountains spa meters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 146 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2016

This unplanned stop led us to this 'all inclusive' hotel. We only discovered it was an 'all inclusive' at check in.

We didn't know what to expect but were pleasantly surprised.

Reasonably priced hotel so expectations were set at reasonable but we were wrong...............the room was lovely with a great view across the mountains.

When it comes to the food in an 'all inclusive' this hotel exceeded as the food was great - especially the salad bar - fresh and tasty.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cumbriaprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2016

Great place! We spent a winter week in this hotel and I recommend it to everyone. Not cheap, it is true, but: perfect location 100m from ski lift and from city centre, nice & spacious, modern rooms, great spa and swimming pool. And fantastic cuisine! Congratulations to chef !

Date of stay: March 2016
Thank nomadeKrakow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2016

We have spent fabulous ski week with friends in this hotel. Great localisation a few meters from cable car Giggijoch. All rooms are very comfortable and spacious. Gorgeous wellness centrum, pool and saunas. Very professional and friendly service restaurant. Great and varied meals. Big thanks for owners for such winter holiday

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 111Piotr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2015

I have just returned from another stay at the Hotel Liebe Sonne and was as impresssed as I was the first time. Firstly the location is perfect for the best of the two Solden ski lifts that you need to take to the ski area. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms large and comfortable. The food (we stayed half board) is excellent, They have also refurbished the Spa area and have introduced an international sauna and new relaxation area. Overall it is a quality Hotel and if you are considering a trip to Solden you would not be making a bad choice if you picked this 4 star Hotel over any of the others.

Room tip: Ask for one at the back of the Hotel
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanW138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2015

We spent a ski-vacation in Jan 2015 in this hotel. That was really good I could harly outline something inconvinient. We stayed in a suite with fireplace and this room was really comfortable for 2+2 family. The window was faced on the street with the night club but I couldn't say it was noisy. Anyway the whole Soelden is the village for young people, so take this into account. One thing... there were no heated tower rail or something like this in our room to dry our clothes. Breakfasts and dinners were perfect, good idea to make a separate dinner menu for kids (mostly buffet). But honestly cousine was not the best one in Austria, I've been in 5 ski resorts and hotels in Austria before. Many thanks to Annet and Marek from restaraunt team for welcoming atmosphere!
Comfortable spa area (for adults spa area separated from area for families), but sometimes atmosphere was spoiled by russian/ukranian guests which are not follow the common rules sometimes.

The hotel is in good location, close to cabin lift, close to village center.
So, my highest recommendations!

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dmitry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews