We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good with remarks” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Regina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Regina
Ranked #1 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Solden
Certificate of Excellence
Loppem, Belgium
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good with remarks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

The hotel is well located close to the cable lift. We had a very nice room (upgrade). Only remark for the room is only one shampoo for one week of stay. Nothing was filled in the bathroom during our stay. Very nice sauna complex. The quality of breakfast is ok, some things are quite industrial. Dinning is with good products but poorly prepared. Price of wine and alcoholic special drinks are expensive. In the evening the whole lobby smells from the smoker room. Especially in the lobby service is very intrusive. For the rest service is very good, at the reception one young girl does her job excellent. Everything is very clean but beware of the carpets. This was the first hotel where I have got a allergy from the carpet (restaurant, lobby and sleeping room).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    57
    23
    10
    9
See reviews for
59
92
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

We have just returned from Solden 10 days ago having stayed at the Regina for a week over new year. We love Austria and the quality/ambiance of the hotels and this was no exception. We were given two rooms on the 5th floor next to one another, 501 and 502, and they were lovely superior rooms. One had a separate lounge whilst the other was an extermely spacious room with two different sitting areas within it. Both had large balconies. It wasn't a problem for us but the lift stops at the 4th floor so there is a short walk up one flight to get to these rooms.
The facilities in the hotel are excellent with a lovely pool and separate spa with a great range of saunas and steam rooms etc, as well as an extensive range of treatments. The food is simply outstanding as is the service given by all the staff who all multitask and work as a team with a smile on their face. Fabian in the restaurant and the two members of staff on the bar, Heidi and kerstin, who we saw more than others, were just so pleasant and professional and nothing was too much trouble. However the same goes for the reception team and room cleaning staff,
The hotel should make more of its great location in brochures and literature as its only about 80 to 100 yards away from the lift station which even at peak times, and bearing in mind it was new year, never had any queues. There is some apres ski close by the lift but It is only a short walk to the main part of the village where most of the apres ski and nightlife is located. The ski-ing itself across Solden is just vast for all levels and whilst we booked to go for the day to Hochgurgl thinking we might need some variety it really wasnt necessary.
Overall i couldn't fault the location or the hotel and would recomend it to anyone as a great place to stay. we will definately be back.

Room Tip: The superior rooms are very spacious, if you want a separate lounge and want to be away from it all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
194 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was the 10th year that we spent our skiing holidays in this hotel and we'll return as often as possible. Excellent food and very friendly service at a reasonable price. A place to enjoy and recommend!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AGM9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katowice, Poland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Hotel is one of the best hotels in Soelden. As almost everyhting in the hotel worked very well or perfectly i will just mention few minor issues.
- take a comb with you, You won't find it in the room, similarly to proper hair conditioner ( only 2 in 1 shampoo available)
- standard rooms are rather small and mine was also pretty dark, i would suggest to go for upgrade but hotel is very popular and (like in my case) all rooms may be occupied making upgrade impossible
- cuisine while keeping very high quality standards is not really traditional and include elements of fusion cuisine, so if you are conservative about food be careful because you may face complex tastes and untypical sets of ingredients on the plate
- gym is rather small and i would call it fitness room, you wont find typical gym equipment

From the best points i would mention truly great breakfest, excelent staff and large wellness

Room Tip: Standard rooms are small and may be dark, get at least a junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike11746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

This hotel is one of the best hidden treasures of the Austrian Alps :)
We loved everything about it - the ambience, the food, the rooms (we stayed in a 3 room family suite with a sauna in a room was a special bonus), the spas, the pool, the location. The service was great as well - the staff at the restaurant deserve a special thank you for assisstance with our 2 kids. Also loved small touches like blankets were made up in a different patterns every day :)

We also thought it was a very good value for money and hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelTheWorld44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

The best place to stay in solden.
A mix of gourmet experience, spa pleaser and a ski fantasy

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lawstaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorks
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

We thought the hotel was excellent. The food in particular was fantastic, but the room and spa facilities were also excellent. Very convenient for the ski-lift and Solden was nice interesting town.
It does seem odd that people smoke in the bar but that happend in all Autrian hotels and for the friendliness and value for money make up for it.
We had a lovely family holiday.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank windrusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Solden hotels
0.4 mi away
Das Central - Alpine . Luxury . Life
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bergland
Hotel Bergland
#2 of 32 in Solden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Valentin
Hotel Valentin
#5 of 32 in Solden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Tyrolerhof
Hotel Tyrolerhof
#9 of 32 in Solden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alphof Soelden
Hotel Alphof Soelden
#4 of 32 in Solden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Liebe Sonne
Hotel Liebe Sonne
#6 of 32 in Solden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina

Property: Hotel Regina
Address: Dorfstrasse 101, Solden 6450, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Solden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Solden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Regina 4.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Hotel Solden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing