We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
44
32
5
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
32
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschurch bellssoupthe main roadski liftwififacilitiesspameters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 84 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2017

My wife and I spent five days there in early March and enjoyed every minute.
Big room, in a modern style which was a change for us but very nice, even so.
The food was absolutely fabulous and was varied each night, sometimes on a "theme". On one evening there was a dessert display that amazed. Guests were taking photos. A chocaholic would have killed to get at it! Huge choices at breakfast, too.
Only 100 metres to the main road, with a bus stop in either direction and an apres-ski bar there as well. The ski room is huge with locks for the skis and a free shuttle bus will take you to both lifts. Tourist Information, post office, chemist, all a short walk across the road.
Staff were very friendly and attentive, too.
Don't bother to look for another hotel of a similar star rating, this one is outstanding.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front seem to have a nicer view.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trees L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017

Nice 4* Hotel relatively close to the ski lifts. Great locker facilities at the base for a small charge. Very good quality food and a lot of it! I would rate this hotel as pretty good value for the facilities in a ski town.
Rooms were nice size with balconies.
The following comments are similar to a number of Austrian hotels I've stayed in:
Pillows were very strange / poor quality.
Double bed comes with 2 single duvets instead of one big one.
Bath towels were very small and poor quality.
WiFi was mostly ok, with occasional busy/ congested times.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank liveseeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2016 via mobile

We had an amazing trip in Solden and a very nice surprise with this hotel. We booked a ski trip from Romania trough "snow fest" event and we had a really nice surprise when we arrived there. The rooms are nice, big and cozy and the food was absolutely delicious!! Also, their spa is the best I've ever seen on a four star hotel and I have travelled a lot. It's much much better than in pictures. I trully recommend this one and I will come back there! They deserve 5 stars!

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Roxyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016

We stayed here a couple of nights for a short ski and had an excellent experience.
Our room was very big, more like a suite, with spacious sitting area.
In the morning there is a very generous breakfast buffet.
The restaurant is a cosy spot with extremely tasteful dinners.
A special word about the fabulous wellness. It's very extensive with a lot of space and superb facilities. A truly relaxing place.
The hotel isn't ski-in, ski-out, but has the handy benefit of having a skidepot right at the start/end of the ski slope and ski lift. So you don't have to walk back with all your skiing gear.
Very friendly and professional service.
We can highly recoommend this hotel for a great ski trip.

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saraI22014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2015

We stayed here for a week on a ski trip. The rooms are nice, comfortable and spacious.
The staff is wonderful. The food is absolutely delicious and the portions generous.

Altogether this is one of the best, warmest and most welcoming hotels we have ever stayed at.

We had a fantastic time and will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rachelleecm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews