We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July for 2 weeks”
Review of Hotel Erhart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Erhart
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Solden
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Fe, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“July for 2 weeks”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The food was presented in creative artistic ways and the staff was very efficient and friendly and the rooms were immaculate. The Erhart family works very hard and the hotel definitely deserves it's 4 star rating.

Room Tip: we had a corner room which had a window in the bathroom and very good air circulation overall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patt450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    30
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
50
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Located slightly away from the "main drag" in Sölden adjacent to the river, the Hotel Erhart is close enough to everything you need, but is tranquil. Immaculately kept, the hotel is certainly "gemütlich" and has good facilities. In summer, the inclusive Ötztal Premium Card allows you to do virtually anything you choose in the valley giving free bus and lift travel, together with access to most leisure facilities and even bicycle hire! Most outstanding is the cuisine; Benjamin, the chef, and son of Frau Alberta Erhart who runs and manages the hotel just excel themselves with the variety and quality of the food that is presented with amazing imagination and attention to detail. This applies equally to breakfast and dinner - and the hotel is happy for guests to help themselves to the breakfast buffet for their packed lunch. Nowhere, in my extensive travel repertoire, have I come across an all-inclusive hotel deal with Michelin star food quality, excellent accommodation, ideal location and a universal "lift pass" at such a fantastic price. If you are planning a trip to the Ötztal, this is the place you should stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alsager, Cheshire
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is one of the most welcoming hotels I have been in, with every aspect of service being outstanding.There is careful attention to every detail. All rooms have a balcony and are well presented. An outstanding feature is the quality and variety of the food. We also had an arrangement where we could make up a packed lunch from the breakfast buffet table. The staff were very willing to offeradvice on the local area. The sauna area and fitness suite are welcome to some.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianmacpherson8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Located across the river from the main town so free of traffic noise and bustle yet only the shortest of walks from the main road.

Three main floors, all with en suite, with shared floral (summer) balconies overlooking river, town and mountains to rear or quiet street and mountains to front. 3 attic rooms on 4th floor with en suite toilet and shower, no balcony. Multi-channel TV featuring programmes in a variety of languages.

Ground floor comprises reception, lounge with sofas, dining room, bar and seating area. Externally, on the river side, there is a covered area with tables and chairs, and a garden. A computer with free internet is located off the lobby towards the garden although reception can be poor. Wi-fi is available for 1 euro/hour.

Self-service breakfast buffet comprising fruit-salad, cereals, delicious breads, jam/honey, cheese, cold-cuts and boiled eggs. We were free to make sandwiches to take away for lunch at no extra cost and our 5-course dinners offered a choice of 3 cold starters, one hot starter, salads from the buffet, a choice of 3 mains, including a vegetarian option, and dessert or cheese to finish. The food was of a high standard generally, with one or two pretentious exceptions, was well-presented and it was clear to see how much effort had gone in to pleasing clients. The English-speaking staff were attentive, courteous and helpful.

The best way to explore the area is to make use of the extensive bus, gondola and chair-lift facilities to give you access to the higher valleys and trails. A weekly pass, normally costing 69 euros, can be purchased from reception for 52.

Sauna and treatment rooms in basement but none of my party used them.

Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b56c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adi
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Family hotel in the best sense of the word, with a heritage and tradition. Excellent food, quiet, convenient location - only 7 minutes pleasant walk to the town center. friendly team, will come back ! thanks !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asher8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waregem, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed in this hotel last summer (August 2012). Was really a superb experience: nothing was too much for the crew.
Rooms are ok.
Restaurant is top-kitchen!! Never ate that well in Austria as in Erhart! Good wine card also. And the cheese-master has a very nice selectin of cheeses!
1 word: I come back!
Jimmy

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We spent a week in March skiing in Soelden and were very happy to have booked at Hotel Erhart.

The hotel is a very friendly family hotel. It is not too big, so it has a cosier atmosphere than e.g. Hotel Tyrolerhof (which we have booked twice before). The rooms are basic, but spacious, with comfortable beds and a good size bathroom with a combined shower/bath.

The restaurant is excellent. Breakfast had a wide variety in freshly baked breads & croissants, fresh orange juice and all the other usual stuff, but everything of good quality and taste. Dinner was even better, serving a varied and tasteful 4 course meal every day (with vegetarian option, but meat is the specialty here). A decent wine list and an unbeatable cheese buffet topped it all off.

Location is maybe the only drawback of the place. It is a 15-20 minute walk to the Giggijoch lift, which we believe is the best place for the apres-ski (so we used the ski depot there). We didn't mind about this walk, but if you don't use the depot, it's probably a bit of a strain. The Gaislachbahn is much closer though (5-10min), so those who don't care about apres-ski don't have to bother about the location at all. This off-the-main-road location does make it a quiet place though.

We didn't use the spa until the last day (when we could take a (free!) shower before departure to the train), but it looked spacious, clean and nice.

Overall perfect price-quality!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philipthefirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Solden hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bergland
Hotel Bergland
#2 of 32 in Solden
341 reviews
0.2 mi away
Das Central - Alpine . Luxury . Life
0.6 mi away
Hotel Liebe Sonne
Hotel Liebe Sonne
#7 of 32 in Solden
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Backelar Wirt
Hotel Backelar Wirt
#9 of 32 in Solden
74 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Alphof Soelden
Hotel Alphof Soelden
#4 of 32 in Solden
145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alpina
Hotel Alpina
#11 of 32 in Solden
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Erhart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Erhart

Property: Hotel Erhart
Address: Windaustrasse 24, Solden 6450, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Solden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Solden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Erhart 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Erhart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing