We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for a ski vacation”
Review of Hotel Erhart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Erhart
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Solden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Stayed at the hotel twice and would definitely go back for a third time.
Great staff with amazing variety of food.
Great rooms (very big and clean) with nice view of the mountain.
There is a charge for High speed internet.
Nice spa after a day of skiing.
The location is OK, one can walk to the lift - about 5-7 minutes.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GuyTalmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 131 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2011

My daughter and I enjoyed a visit to this hotel at Easter. We both have visited Solden before and found this hotel to be excellent. The service is attentive and friendy and the food was superb, such a lovely choice every evening and breakfast was extensive.
Our room was huge- we made a late booking, so maybe we just got lucky, but there was more than enough room for another two people. Wardrobe and storage space was certainly not a problem. Bathroom was clean and well laid out and there was always plenty of hot water at the end of a hard days skiing!
There’s plenty of English channels of the TV and wifi access can be purchased cheaply from the reception.
The hotel is situated in a quiet part of the town, the Gaislachkogl gondola is the nearest access point to the slopes, and takes about ten minutes to walk there. The walk is very pleasant as you take a path along the river- there is a small footbridge at the back of the hotel, but as we were there at the end of season, this was removed two days into our holiday, meaning after this we had to walk a little further around!
I’d recommend hiring a ski locker in the huge ski shop adjoining the gondola. They operate on a card system and are typically modern, clean and efficient. It also means you don’t have that horrible trek in your ski boots every morning to get to the gondola station!
The ski buses are frequent and plentiful, you can get from one end of the town- Gaislachkogl, to the other Giggijoch, very easily in just over five minutes. One day we took advantage of the shared ski pass with Obergurgl and caught the ski bus there. The journey took just under 20 mins and skiing in an alternative resort made a pleasant change.
We loved Solden, the skiing is excellent and even though we travelled in April, the snow conditions were still very good. We would have liked to have been able to ski down to the village itself, but at that time of the year, the snowline had risen to about 1800m so this was impossible. Nevetheless, with two glaciers and three peaks in excess of 3000m, you are not going to struggle to find good snow.

If you are thinking of holidaying in Solden, please consider the Hotel Erhart, we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Oatesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The hotel is in a great location for the nearest gondola with just a short pleasant walk.

The hotel staff were friendly and welcoming with a nice reception area. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a good selection which even included a juicer - something I've never encountered before even in a 5* Austrian hotel! The food in the evening was sumptuous and one evening had an excellent italian buffet which was all very good quality. The selection of wines on offer were vast as the hotel has its own cellar and wine tasting evenings.
Our hotel room was comfortable and the television had all of the English channels - again a first for us in Austria.
We would definitely stay here again, Solden is a great area for skiing ( we prefer it to Obergurgl), and the location is perfect. We took a walk up to a mountain restaurant on the day we were leaving and the hotel provided a map and instructions.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mrsmct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

We stayed here in March for a week's skiing and had a really great experience. We've beeing skiing for 20 years and still find it difficult to find a hotel which offers great service, great food and excellent value for money..now we've found it, here at the Hotel Erhart. The staff were so nice and helpful, there's a lovey little bar, the breakfast was to die for, all fresh fruit and veg, they even had juicers to make your own, fresh pastries and breads, cold and hot buffet...wouldn't be able to ea lunch afterwards. Afternoon tea is also served. The dinner each evening was'nt just dinner it was a dining experience, like a top class restaurant anywhere in the world, each course was beautifully presented and a great wine list at reasonable prices. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Solden now.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank IrishGarbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

I stayed with a group of six friends at Hotel Erhart in late March/early April and couldn't have been more impressed with Hotel Erhart. As a frequent traveller, I stay in hotels three or four times a month and this certainly measured up to anyone's criteria of great service. The staff were pleasant and helpful and the food was absolutely fantastic--gourmet cuisine and a great wine selection. the rooms were bright, clean and comfortable. We also used th hot tub and sauna, which were of the same calibre. Small touches, like the products in the ladies toilet near the boot room were an example of those extra touches that you don't often see in other hotels. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone skiing in Solden. It made for a fantastic ski holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank charlep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

I have stayed in hotel Erhat on the end of March, with a group of 8 friends.
Before we booked this vacation we read many good reviews and hoped not to be disappointed.
This stay certainly exceeded my expectations –
Our room was quite big with worm atmosphere and nice terrace viewing the mountain; not too fancy, yet very clean and inviting.
Food was great: our morning began with rich breakfast buffet, in the evening we had an excellent 4 course dinner with wonderful Salad buffet. The service was friendly and attentive. Asian dinner in Thursday was excellent.
Hotel's spa with Saunas and wonderful Jacuzzi gave us a great opportunity to relax after a busy day in the mountain; it was not too busy, and felt almost like our privet spa.

I think that what impressed me most was that this hotel, although not too small (about 30 rooms I believe) kept the feeling of a small pleasant family hotel, the one that really make you fell like home.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Noa_Levi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

The high levels of customer service began before we arrived at the hotel. Rebecca Erhart answered an email request instantly on Friday, which meant our lift passes were waiting at reception on our arrival Saturday 12th March. We were shown to our room which was spacious and of a high quality. The safe in the room was a nice touch, and unlike other hotels, was free to use! For TV lovers there was an enormous array of television channels available to cater for most nationalities, including 8 UK channels! The restaurant was frst class, excellent 5 course meals served by the most helpfull staff I have ever encounted in a hotel worldwide. The hotel has all the facilities you need, too many to list here. The location within Soelden was perfect. Only a 5 minute walk to either the centre of town or to the new Gaislachkogl Gondola or the new Zentrum Shuttle. But far enough from the busy centre to get a quiet peaceful nights sleep. Every guest we spoke to in the hotel had the same view that this is a fantastic hotel with excellent staff.
I thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rob_Suzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Solden hotels
0.2 mi away
Das Central - Alpine . Luxury . Life
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bergland
Hotel Bergland
#3 of 32 in Solden
353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Backelar Wirt
Hotel Backelar Wirt
#8 of 32 in Solden
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Liebe Sonne
Hotel Liebe Sonne
#6 of 32 in Solden
126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Valentin
Hotel Valentin
#9 of 32 in Solden
84 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Alphof Soelden
Hotel Alphof Soelden
#4 of 32 in Solden
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Erhart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Erhart

Address: Windaustrasse 24, Solden 6450, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Solden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Solden
Price Range: $161 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Erhart 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Erhart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing