We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect service”
Review of Hotel Erhart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Erhart
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Solden
Certificate of Excellence
europe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect service”
Reviewed March 18, 2011

i stayed in the hotel a few weeks ago,
and it was perfect, verry good food, nice rooms.
especialy personel in dining room, was exelent, they now how to take care of the customer, and gave me a feeling i was a king! these girls deserve alot of respect.also chef elfi who seemed a little bit stressed at first sight turned out to be the upmost proffesional waitres i have ever seenl!!!front desk took care about us as if whe where at home.
only bar was a little bit slow, but it seemed to me see just started the buisnes..
altough the best hotel i ever stayed

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boardX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    30
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
49
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2011

My Wife & I stayed @ the Erhart Last week (Feb 12 - Feb 19, 2011). We have originally booked it because we wanted something more classy at a bettter price. What a great call.
It has everything you need: spacious rooms, family atmosphere, nice spa & sauna and a great great restaurant! Oh, and the service is very friendly & helpful.
Made is a great Ski Trip for us. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam_B_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
113 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2010

Hotel Erhart had spacious rooms, a nice spa, friendly staff and good food (a breakfast buffet and a 5 course dinner). The staff were friendly and helpful. Wifi was available at 1 Euro an hour. My only criticism was that they would not provide tap water with dinner and if you wanted water it was 4.4 Euros for a bottle (the same price as 1/2 litre wine!).

Also please note that it's a fair walk to the lifts (10 minutes in comfy shoes but a 15 minute slog if you're carrying skis and wearing ski boots).

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JenLUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2010

Hotel Erhart is a fantastic place to stay. The standard of cleanliness was excellent. The food was excellent too with no dish appearing more than once in a month!! The staff all spoke very good English & were extremely helpful. I highly recommend Hotel Erhart.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JudyStanford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2010

I was not sure what to expect. A friend and myself came to Solden for a week of snowboarding. the hotel turned out to be GREAT. the staff was super friendly and helpful and the food was to die for.
don't think twice and book your vacation now.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank serik78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2010

We have just returned from this hotel and had one of the best skiing trips ever. The hotel is spotlessly clean everywhere and remained this way all week. The food is fantastic with a five course dinner every evening which was gourmet. The breakfasts are wholesome and there is even a fresh orange and carrott juicer. Our room was large and comfortable and even had seven English TV channels on a flat screen. There is a lovely jacuzzi and sauna area but the sauna and steamroom can only be used without bathing costumes which is not a very British thing!! The hotel staff are friendly and helpful and it is very much a family run hotel which gives a more personal touch. We would definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying again. Solden itself is a great ski area.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hamster_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ticino
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2009

This nice hotel is located in a quiet road, few minutes away from the center of the village. The parking is free. It takes about 7 minutes to walk from the Gaislachkogelbahn, or 3 minutes to the Ski-bus to Giggijochbahn.
The rooms are big, clean and nicely decorated. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The food is fantastic! We will go back for sure.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TicinoMoLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Solden hotels
0.2 mi away
Das Central - Alpine . Luxury . Life
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bergland
Hotel Bergland
#2 of 32 in Solden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Alphof Soelden
Hotel Alphof Soelden
#4 of 32 in Solden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Liebe Sonne
Hotel Liebe Sonne
#6 of 32 in Solden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Valentin
Hotel Valentin
#5 of 32 in Solden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tyrolerhof
Hotel Tyrolerhof
#8 of 32 in Solden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Erhart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Erhart

Property: Hotel Erhart
Address: Windaustrasse 24, Solden 6450, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Solden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Solden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Erhart 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Erhart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing