We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveler rating
510
45
15
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
45
15
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club from arrival to departure driving experience huge spa extensive wine list hotel feels wine cellar excellent hotel junior suite great friendly service spa facilities are fondue night shuttle service hotel management perfect holiday the entire staff ski season
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 581 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2017 via mobile

We took our chances and planned a late season long ski weekend in Soelden after watching the latest James Bond movie which was filmed here.

While there wasn't much snow in town, there was plenty at 3000 meters and thankfully the hotel offers free transport every few minutes back and forth to the slopes. The team is very punctual. We never waited more than a minute or two.

The hotel lobby is modern looking with plenty of staff to help. My bi-polar comments in the headline stem from the design. While I believe this was once a more traditional hotel, it received a modern addition and update within the last few years, which is really welcome. But some of the old style remains, which is just plain odd.

For example, in the new wing of the hotel marble floors and oak doors are modern, but by the lift one finds area rugs, which look like they are from the 1980s. Also carpeting in the halls also looks out of place. The pool area offers a Venetian theme, which is misplaced. Why not have the walls painted like the mountains and forrest and simulate that guests are in a lake? If I wanted a gondola ride I'd go further south.

Our first room was on the second floor overlooking the mountain, with an incredible view. Unfortunately, after the second night the ceiling began to leak. After a quick call to reception we were welcomed to an upgrade to 424, which was well appreciated. The new room offered a high ceiling, a larger terrace and a bathtub. The walking space was also larger.

The staff is really friendly. Thomas was our waiter for the entire stay, which was really a treat. It's a great idea to pair guests with a dedicated waiter as he knew what coffee we wanted before even asking.

The half-board meals are quite good. The breakfast buffet is very extensive covering eggs to watermelon with about a dozen types of cheese. Definitely splurge on the in-house high-end restaurant, as it was our best meal. The wine menu is also extensive, but most wines are priced 80 euros and up.

It was casino night in the hotel on Monday, also a great idea to get guests mingling. We met some other guests who turned out to be rather friendly.

Wifi is free, but not super fast. Expect to hear church bells at 6 am as well, but this is common in most of Europe.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank C_and_MH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2017

Most definitely the best Hotel I have visited in Sölden. My wife and I along with another couple and our three 18 year old daughters, stayed for a week. We spent our week in the room Vent and the girls had a luxury junior suit, which comfortably fit them, as it was extremely spacious.
The staff were very helpful no request was too much for them, they made us feel at home and very welcomed.
The food was very impressive and we all thoroughly enjoyed every meal.
My friends and my wife, where non skier, therefore they used the sport facilities and took part in exercise classes which were comprehensive.
I took part in the Ski Safari and morning ski breakfast on the mountain (Gampe Alm). I had a fantastic time, and it was a great way to meet other guests. We were guided by Britta (Central Ski and Snowboard guide), she is a very experienced skier / snowboarder therefore the skiing was quite fast and enjoyable (red run was minimum requirement).
We all loved the Spa facilities with the different saunas and wet rooms, there is something for everyone.
The hotel was walking distance form the best apre ski and nightlife which was enjoyable for all of us.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woodypino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika W, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Das Central - Alpine . Luxury . Life, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Dear Josef,

thank you so much for your great review!!!
It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the DAS CENTRAL. Positive feedbacks like yours are our motivation for doing the best we can. It is good to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday to the fullest.

We would be more than happy to welcoming you again soon!
Thank you and best regards,

Monika (Marketing & Sales)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2017

The breakfast here is wonderful, as good as you can find anywhere. Rooms are spacious, beds are comfortable, spa is clean with separate facilities for families and location is good although there are prettier villages in Tyrol. Not cheap but excellent.

Room tip: All are good
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne152016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika W, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Das Central - Alpine . Luxury . Life, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Dear Anne,

thank you very much for you words. It is a great pleasure for us that you enjoyed the days in our hotel and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Many greetings,
Monika (Marketing & Sales)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2017

This is my 32nd year at "Das Central". The atmosphere, the hotel facilities, food, rooms, and service are always outstanding. This time, I stayed 20 days and skied
on 18 days. the snow was very good. There is a completely new multiple cabin lift on Giggijoch which is superb. The lift lines were short and the Pistes were well prepared.
Most days were sunny, but cold enough that the snow remained good. "Das Central" has ski safaris from the hotel with their house Ski Guide 3-4 days per week. These are well paced and are good times to meet and socialize with other guests in the hotel.
Every time that I return to "Das Central" it is like returning to visit with old friends and family.

Room tip: All of the rooms are very good and well appointed, however, I prefer one with a balcony and a view of Gaislachkogl .
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonldL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2017 via mobile

We stayed one week in this excellent hotel in Soelden. We enjoyed skiing every day, the very friendly hotel staff, the excellent quality of food and the spa.

Due to some room changes we had asked for, we have the possibility to stay in three different suites over the course of the week. Clearly, staying in the newly renovated Wohlfühl-Suite is a great plus.

We also enjoyed the exclusive shuttle bus to both ski resorts in town. It runs practically every five or 10 minutes and drops you off right in front of the gondola station.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank heikov689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika W, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Das Central - Alpine . Luxury . Life, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Dear Heiko,

thank you so much for sharing your kind words about our hotel. It is fantastic to hear you were happy with our facilities and the quality of our service.

We hope you decide to visit us again, we look forward to seeing you!

Best regards,
Monika (Marketing & Sales)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews