We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impeccable service standards and the height of comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Das Central - Alpine . Luxury . Life
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Solden
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Impeccable service standards and the height of comfort”
Reviewed August 6, 2009

My husband and I stayed at Central Spa for a week Wednesday to Wednesday in July under their special offer. From the minute we checked in the service was really excellent. All the staff were friendly and put themselves out for us. I mentioned in passing to the receptionist that it was our wedding anniversary on the Saturday (I was asking for restaurant recommendations) and on the day we were given champagne at breakfast, the waiting staff congratulated us, we were given a present by the hotel (a lovely vase) and our table for dinner was decorated beautifully. The sommelier in the restaurant had an excellent knowledge of their very full and varied wine cellar and took us on a tour of the cellar. Eva, who led the guided hikes, was extremely friendly and helpful, and was able to recommend walks which would suit me as I am 5 months pregnant. The rooms were comfortable, tastefully decorated and quiet. They were servied discretely and we weren't once interrupted whilst we were in the room. My husband and I were both surprised that such a large hotel could be run so intimately - we felt like we were staying in a boutique hotel only with all the added bonuses of a larger hotel thrown in such as a large kitchen and extensive spa facilities. Despite the debateable decor of the spa, the turkish bath, stem room and whirlpool were particularly enjoyable. Overall I honestly think that this is the best hotel experience I have had and I have stayed in plenty of hotels. Thank you Central Spa!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Genneau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    40
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
120
171
30
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2007

We stayed at the Central from 22. December - 01. January. Check-In was friendly and quick. At the time of reservation we asked for a quiet room. They gave us room 237, which is a nice and quiet junior suite with mountain view in the 2nd floor. The room was decorated nice, the bathroom was very nice, too. Housekeeping is one of the best we have ever seen.

Breakfast buffet was great. The 5-course gourmet menu which was served every evening was the best half-board menu we have eaten. The service in the restaurant is very nice and attentive. The wine list ist one of the best in Europe, wines from Austria, Italy, France, New World... very reasonable prices. The summeliers are excellent.

The chef of the restaurant has 2 toques in Guide Gault Millau.

  • Liked — everything, food, room, service, spa
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank MRenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2007

We have spent a short week in Solden this fall and had sunshine on most days which made our hiking trips even more rewarding – we did get a little sunburned in our face. Surrounded by such impressive mountains it was a great change from the busy life in a city. Everyday we were several hours in the picturesque spa in the hotel to relax and enjoy the countless different saunas/steamrooms and so many more features that we didn't see before.
For dinner we enjoyed the menu and we ate something different every day with a great bottle of wine. We relied on the suggestion from the staff and discovered many different Austrian specialities. The room was decorated in a very tasteful way that made you feel at home. The staff is naturally friendly and helpful. Overall we loved everything about our vacation and we have some beautiful pictures to remind us. We were looking for a romantic time together and we got more then we expected. Thank you for this wonderful experience!

  • Liked — Friendly staff, amazing spa, great food
  • Disliked — Nothing really, maybe just that the Spa closes at 9pm
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Tomm_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2007

we stay for one week at the central hotel and everything was perfect, the staff was very friendly and attentive, the food was top ( 5 course menu every evening and you didn't felt that you had eaten too much) and the wellness and spa staff was also very professionnal .

i would certainly recommand this hotel and we will go back next year.

belgian family with 2 kids

  • Stayed February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank familyfrombelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2006

I cannot agree with the comment written here earlier. The Hotel Central SPA Sölden is really great. They have wonderful, modern rooms, and fantastic food! The kitchen was awarded with 2 Gault Millau stars which is very high. In all wellness rankings I know, this Hotel was ranked among the top wellness resorts. For example in this wellness ranking site: http://www.wellness-heaven.net/
Here, the Central SPA got 9 out of 10 stars. And I really can only confirm this. They have a wonderful SPA area with hot tubs in a venetian style (wasserwelt venezia), a wonderful pool, a modern fitness room and 7 different steam cabines (Dampfbad). I enjoyed my weekend trip there very much. Not to mention the wonderful alpine surroundings in Sölden.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank tAssilo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 8, 2006

As my title might surgest health wise this hotel is a no go,but room wise you should give it a thought, wait, no the view was rubbish aswell. "A lovely south facing view" the hotel stated. Well yes true it was south facing but into the opposit hotels' bathrooms.
Other than that the room was great. I really did notice the lovely marbel floor of the bathroom when i was being sick into the toilet 8 times. NO SERIOUSLY it was a nice room, but the tv only had one english channle bbc world. Fun!!!!!!!!

If you ski one maybe two miles per hour this is a real good ski resort. we went on every run twice, thrice on a few, and were there for four days. dont eat any food up the mountain; its old, greesy and....well.....absolutly disgusting.

Driving into the resort was fun. four strip joints, and many questions from my youngest son later, we drove straight passed our hotel.

In the end i was quite happy i had to go home and have an opperation. Second day my oldest son was sick, next day me and then my youngest son on the last day.

If you like to eat portions bigger than a human cell then, again, just forget it. Although with the quality of food you wouldn't wont a larger portion.

Overall this 5 star luxery hotel has rubbish food, rubbish views but a lovely bathroom floor. It is great for GERMAN 20 TO 30 year olds.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Solden hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bergland
Hotel Bergland
#2 of 32 in Solden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Alphof Soelden
Hotel Alphof Soelden
#4 of 32 in Solden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Liebe Sonne
Hotel Liebe Sonne
#6 of 32 in Solden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Valentin
Hotel Valentin
#5 of 32 in Solden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Backelar Wirt
Hotel Backelar Wirt
#9 of 32 in Solden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tyrolerhof
Hotel Tyrolerhof
#8 of 32 in Solden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Das Central - Alpine . Luxury . Life? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Das Central - Alpine . Luxury . Life

Property: Das Central - Alpine . Luxury . Life
Address: Auweg 3, Solden 6450, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Solden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Solden
#1 Spa Hotel in Solden
#1 Family Hotel in Solden
#1 Luxury Hotel in Solden
#1 Romantic Hotel in Solden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Das Central - Alpine . Luxury . Life 5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Das Central in Solden you will find an incredible oasis which reflects all facets of pleasure. Warm hospitality anda noticeable love of detail create a special flair to make you feel right at home. The rooms and suites are simply delightfulwith their classy interior and different styles - from rustic Tyrolean ambiance to modern design. The award-winning toque cuisine and exquisite wine cellar with over 30,000 bottles of fine wine from all over the world provide for culinary highlights. And the three-storey Venezia Water World and the exclusive Beauty & Wellness Residence ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Das Central - Alpine . Luxury . Life reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel Solden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing