We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely taste of Austria”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Das Central - Alpine . Luxury . Life
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Solden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2012

It's many years since we have enjoyed a ski holiday in Austria. Although the skiing was disappointing (crowded and rather boring) the hotel made up for it. Our room was comfortable although the decor was somewhat odd with purple being the main colour. The bathroom was beautiful - brand new, sleek & very European. The hotel staff were charming - the manager spoke to us, offered us a welcome glass of Prosecco - the waitstaff were friendly & attentive. We delighted in the food in the dining room - especially loved the cheese drawers - the kitchen staff were artists when it came to the desserts. The multitude of hot/wet/steam rooms in the spa were perfect after some chilly skiing. Coming from the US where nakedness is just not the norm, be prepared to shed all!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 467 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2012

Having just returned from my 10 day holiday in Solden staying at the unbelievable Hotel Central Hotel, I cannot wait to return and will do so before the ski season ends. Situated in an ideal spot in town this true 5 star hotel has everything I could have have asked for and more. The "venetian waterworld" and spa is the biggest and best I have experienced,my room excuded luxury personified, the food, wine and restaurant service was like dining in London's top designer restaurants. The staff who were so friendly,efficient,spoke excellent English (which was important for me!!!) and made a real effort to ensure eveything was to my satisfaction. Indeed in the evening I found it difficult to leave the comfort of the hotel and the inviting cosy bar to explore solden. The owners of this Hotel have certainly got everything right and I thoroughly recommend this to anyone looking for a luxurious hotel on a ski or walking holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank david647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Very nice and clean hotel with top service. Clean and big rooms, venezia style wellness and perfect 5-star restaurant.

Room Tip: 261 - mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

High 5-star hotel expectations completely mistaken: according to Central Spa Soelden homepage this hotel offers an 'unmatched wellness feeling' in Soelden; by phone and by hotel print flyers it was explicitly confirmed that prenatal massages/ treatments by experienced therapists are available: neither the content of the treatments/ massages were made for pregnant women, nor the therapists itself were experienced in what they were doing; the Spa and pool area are highly kitschy; the hotel is located in the central part of Soelden a little off the main through road; however, that place is sourrounded by car parking lots; when you enter the hotel lobby a strong smoke flavour is hitting you right away: it is originating from the open smoker's lounge on the ground level, so if you want to enjoy a nice tyrolian cake with a cup of coffee, you shoud like smoking; the accomodation in one of the Surprise Suite was indeed a bad surprise: the room was time-worn: scratches and broken wall parts; face joints in the bathroom need to be fixed; shower and bath-tube faucets were of minor quality and leaky: the receptionist was taking the hint friendly and promissed immediate repair, which did not take place: an upgrade to the highest room class was offered, but since the "unmatched wellnes feeling" did not come, we decided to leave after only one full day; the food however was great and the service personnel was indeed keen on being good hosts;

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HansiM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We organized a company event at this beautiful property. All facilities are nice, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
You feel as if all the employees are happy to work in this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarcDeby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We stayed for the Christmas period during which the Central Spa laid on a special program of events and culinary evenings. It was strange arriving at the hotel without my road bike. The hotel has a lovely family atmosphere where you feel very much at home, The cooking was some of the best I have ever eaten, absolutely spectacular. All the staff made you feel very welcome and it was a lovely way to spend Christmas. Rooms were immaculate. You have a very special holiday when you visit the Central Spa.

Room Tip: View facing South is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ciclismo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

The exterior as well as the interior of the hotel looks beautiful. The staff of the reception, restaurant as well as the room maids are very friendly and helpful. The chef cook is really a magician and could work immediately in a two star Michelin restaurant. Breakfast and dinner were every day a surprise to us and every day we looked forward to it. The wines are superb.
It is a really nice surprise when the owner of the hotel takes the time to talk to every guest during dinner.
In other words, this is the best hotel in my experience of visiting several hundreds of 5 star hotels.
Negative point : the road is next to the hotel and although it is a very quite road you hear every car. The Spa needs an upgrade.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anoniem222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solden
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bergland
Hotel Bergland
#3 of 32 in Solden
353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tyrolerhof
Hotel Tyrolerhof
#8 of 32 in Solden
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Liebe Sonne
Hotel Liebe Sonne
#6 of 32 in Solden
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Valentin
Hotel Valentin
#10 of 32 in Solden
84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alpengasthof Gruener
Alpengasthof Gruener
#7 of 32 in Solden
55 reviews
19.8 mi away
Schlosshotel Fiss
Schlosshotel Fiss
#3 of 13 in Fiss
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Das Central - Alpine . Luxury . Life? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Das Central - Alpine . Luxury . Life

Address: Auweg 3, Solden 6450, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Solden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Solden
#1 Spa Hotel in Solden
#1 Romantic Hotel in Solden
#1 Luxury Hotel in Solden
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Solden
Price Range: $346 - $675 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Das Central - Alpine . Luxury . Life 5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Das Central in Solden you will find an incredible oasis which reflects all facets of pleasure. Warm hospitality anda noticeable love of detail create a special flair to make you feel right at home. The rooms and suites are simply delightfulwith their classy interior and different styles - from rustic Tyrolean ambiance to modern design. The award-winning toque cuisine and exquisite wine cellar with over 30,000 bottles of fine wine from all over the world provide for culinary highlights. And the three-storey Venezia Water World and the exclusive Beauty & Wellness Residence ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Das Central - Alpine . Luxury . Life reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel Solden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing