We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ski trip in an excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Kaiser in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great ski trip in an excellent hotel”
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Been to Scheffau and Ski Welt area a number of times, first stop at Kaiser in Tirol. Comfortable hotel, food excellent plenty of choice and very tasty! Great service.
The after ski tea was excellent as was teh wine and beer with dinner. Great touch that your glass was always topped up and you did not need to ask most of the time.
Very convieniant for skiing, if intermediate put skis on outside boot room glide across to run 1A, down this run which is a gentle path, although need to be competant to stop and turn due to small drop at end of path. Take skis off 75 meter walk to bottom gondola or use the ski bus from outside hotel.
Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JohnSandlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    30
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
78
13
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
southampton
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2011

From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave you cannot fail to enjoy your stay here. The staff are so friendly and helpful, it is like going 'home' each year (this is our 5th year and some of the group have been visiting for more). The food is brilliant (breakfast, skiers tea and dinner) - so much choice and it is all so tasty even the most faddy eater wouldnt be disappointed. With house wine, beer and soft drinks being freely available with dinner, additional costs are kept to a minimum too. The spa area is a real treat and there are plenty of areas to relax after dinner either with a pack of cards, board game or just reminiscing over the days activities. We normally go into Soll on one evening after dinner and the reception staff are most helpful in booking taxis (or in our case, a coach) to ferry us to and from the next town. Free wifi in the lobby was a bonus this year and also a small quantity of toiletries in the bathrooms but you might want to supplement with some of your own ie shower gel, shampoo.Our group consisted of family members and friends - ranging from teenagers to those who wish they were!!! This year we were 20 in number with a further 12 staying in another hotel in the village as the Kaiser was fully booked by the time they decided to join us. One tip ... if there is any chance you want to ski to Kitzbuhel, get it included in your ski pass at the outset ... to add an extra half day later costs more than adding a full week at the start!!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ausdene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Second year staying here for our family skiing holiday and once again the hotel has delivered everything it promised. Location is perfect for us as it is in the quiet village of Scheffau just up the hill from the main cable car station. The ski bus stops outside the hotel or if you've got your car drop down the hill and park at the cable car, it's easy and plenty of room. Ski school office and hire shop in the village are both great, within the families we travel with there are children 6 to 14 and Scheffau ski school has been perfect for them all.
The hotel itself is beautiful, with a great buffet every morning and evening including wine, beer and soft drinks within the ski package we took. And incase you have not had enough to eat there is afternoon cake and often hot food available when you come off the slopes. Can not recommend this hotel enough. If I had to find something wrong with this hotel the only thing I could find is the swimming pools gets a little mad after skiing with all the children, not exactly a major issue really! I guess if you are looking for somewhere with lots of loud bars near by this would not be the right place to stay as there are no bars in Scheffau apart from the ones in the hotels!

Already reserved rooms for next year!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedCV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2011

This was our second stay at the hotel,as it was just as wonderful as last time.Rooms are spotless,staff friendly and Lisa in the kids club did an excellent job at keeping the kids amused whilst we had a peaceful dinner.Food really is very special.There's a different menu each night and there was nothing that we did'nt think was tasty!Wine and beer was freeflowing during dinner and staff was attentive in keeping our glasses filled up.We booked our ski packs with crystal and assumed reading past comments we could use the hotels locker at the gondola for our skis but this was not the case,they would only allow this if they arranged packs for you.we are looking forward to staying at the kaiser again!

Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SussexWitchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2011

There were ten of us in a family group ranging from ages 9 to 64. As usual our rooms were very comfortable and spotless - each with a balcony. 9 of us were skiing while one was content to use the pool and lounge while looking out on the mountains. This year the sofa beds have been upgraded so that even a 1.90m teenager had a comfortable sleep.
There are two different roasts at dinner each evening as well as an extensive buffet. Beer and soft drinks at meals are included. The breakfast buffet includes hot and cold selections. At 4.00pm there is a skier's 'Snack' - a main course, cake + tea or coffee.
Many of the staff have been in the hotel for several years and welcome you back like a respected friend. Several of them are happy to help me practise my German; equally to speak English to other members of the family. We have visited in both Summer and Winter and find Hotel Kaiser an ideal place to enjoy the extensive amenities of this area.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMeagers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2011

We stayed in the kaiser in January. We had an excellent holiday. The food was excellent, staff were friendly and helpful and the facilities very good. Would like to go back for another holiday. Our only complaint, the pillows were too soft but otherwise couldn't be faulted.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sams29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2011

From the minute we arrived, you could tell the Hotel had high standards, and throughout our stay we weren't let down.

Firstly, the staff go that extra mile to help you in any way.

The Hotel is spotless. The rooms, inc. the 2 kids are a good size with adequate room for 4 and very clean.

The pool area comes in really handy after skiing to refresh and "kill" that hour or so before dinner.

The spa area again is spotless. I've stayed in so called 5* establishments in the UK and they couldn't hold a light to the spa here.

Breakfast was so adequate that even the kids didn't need lunch on the mountain which is a first. Great selection for every taste.

Dinner is a buffet, which again is good and different from the usual 3 or 4 choice mains in other Hotels.

The food is wonderfully fresh and more than enough. Wide choice of dishes.
There is wine/beer/soft drinks inc. with dinner

A games room for the kids had pool and table tennis and a games/reading area also, where we played board games after dinner.

Scheffau is quiet and we used the Spar 150 yards up the road which stocks everything.

The village has a couple of bars and other Hotels, inc The Land Alpin where all the other Brits stay.

For a holiday with Kids, ours are 9 and 10, this place is great.

The Ski area is accessed via a Ski bus that takes 3/4 minutes and stops right outside the Hotel. The area has a great variety of runs and to my mind is the best access to the Ski Welt area.

Use Hanis Ski shop at the gondola station to store your ski's as the Hotel have an agreement with them and this is free and saves you lugging your skis to the Hotel everynight.

As indicated with the previous review there were no English in the Hotel which made it seem that little more special too.

This is a family run concern and they take pride in what they offer and I would not hesitate in returning/recommending this Hotel.

Brilliant. Thank you.

See you Next Year.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scheffau am Wilden Kaiser
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alpin
Hotel Alpin
#2 of 6 in Scheffau am Wilden Kaiser
184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chalet Hotel Leitenhof
Chalet Hotel Leitenhof
#1 of 2 in Scheffau
43 reviews
2.2 mi away
Kaiserhof
Kaiserhof
#3 of 15 in Ellmau
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Landhaus Scheffauerhof
Landhaus Scheffauerhof
#6 of 6 in Scheffau am Wilden Kaiser
13 reviews
2.6 mi away
AktivHotel Hochfilzer
AktivHotel Hochfilzer
#1 of 15 in Ellmau
489 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sporthotel Ellmau
Sporthotel Ellmau
#5 of 15 in Ellmau
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kaiser in Tirol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kaiser in Tirol

Property: Hotel Kaiser in Tirol
Address: Dorf 11, Scheffau am Wilden Kaiser 6351, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Scheffau am Wilden Kaiser
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Scheffau am Wilden Kaiser
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kaiser in Tirol 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our beautiful Hotel Kaiser in Tirol! Our hotel is dedicated to specifically addressing the needs of families on holiday. We have plenty of special offers for children, including free childcare for children 4 years and older. Our Kids Club is a unique paradise just for kids! Our kind and gentle childcare providers make sure everyone has fun, adventure, and an unforgettable holiday.Kids have plenty of great games and activities to look forward to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Kaiser in Tirol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kaiser In Tirol Austria/Scheffau Am Wilden Kaiser

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing