We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
92
35
4
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
92
35
4
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski school the bus kids club welcome drink previous years fantastic hotel skiing boarding booked this hotel meal times cake ski hotel breakfast buffet afternoon tea hard work before dinner family skiing holiday food is excellent
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 139 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 days doing brain storming, everything looked and is new, the room I got was huge and service was friendly
However, we are off season and I am not sure how it looks here when it is full.
I was happy and will come over again for off site meetings

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Alaa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

It saddens me to write this review as my previous 7 stays at the Hotel Kaiser were all 5 out of 5. Since the hotel has been connected to the new KaiserLodge they have removed the bar and reception. Other than at dinner and during skiers snacks (afternoon tea) you wouldn’t see any members of staff other than at check in and checking out. You feel isolated and the hotel is just an add-on to the main building which is now the lodge. Don’t agree with the skiers snack being self-service – only the drinks has changed rather than the food and it feels more like an all-inclusive in Spain rather than a 4 star in Austria.

This year the price went up by 400 euros compared to last year and it was my wife and daughters who really wanted to go back, my daughters wanted to see our photo with Barbara (the owner) that was taken last year as we have stayed there so many times, only to find out it wasn’t on the wall with all the other pictures of previous guests and they were really disappointed. For the extra 400 euros we received free drinks with skiers snack which is nice but not worth the extra money we paid. Unfortunately there were a few things that we didn’t receive as previous years, chocolate on the pillow when we arrived, no welcome drink on the Saturday evening before dinner, no fruit bowl by the entrance that you could help yourself to. These may seem small but it’s the little things that made this hotel so special.

The hotel was busy on our first and last night as there was a conference on but during the week it was really quiet. This meant that there was no kids’ food in the dining room and the choice of food wasn’t as great as previous visits. The quality of food is still fantastic and the bedrooms are the same so no complaints there although on our last night the room next to us were out on their balcony at 1.30am talking and laughing which was the first time we had ever experienced this at the hotel and it’s not the hotels fault but certainly was an inconvenience.

Would I go back? Not sure unless they bring back the bar and reception, the reception only has to have one member of staff from say 8.00am – 10.30am and from 3.30pm - 8.00pm approx. This would make the hotel feel like it did previously, they don’t need someone there all day in the winter as majority are out skiing/boarding.

Finally I would like to thank all the staff especially Kristijan in the restaurant and all the reception staff for all their hard work over years.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank RichardB155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

Possibly the worse service ever. Very disappointing for an Austrian hotel and don't be late or the bar is shut! Food is excellent but again don't be late. There is no management and no one at reception after 10 pm so good luck if you have a problem. There are two different hotels in one and and one seems to be served very well the other no staff or service and ignored.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2018 via mobile

My party consisted of two adults and four children and another two male adults for six days. First impression of the Kaiser Lodge was very good and the Hotel Kaiser was acceptable but this very soon turned to a big disappointment. The two hotels do not gel together and all the interest is now put into the Kaiser Lodge.
The only bar is in Kaiser Lodge, however the dining room is in the Kaiser hotel which is without a bar or any type of bar service.
The all-inclusive is only in the hotel and only provided when at the table eating dinner. To enjoy an aperitif proves to be awkward as the children’s facilities are in the hotel, which are all very disjointed and disappointing.
The afternoon tea is self service in the hotel but don’t arrive a minute late as all the drink machines will be turned off and all the cakes whisked away! If a drink is requested, it is met with somewhat a bemused if slightly patronising manner whilst pointing at the clock making one feel like ‘Oliver Twist’
It proved to be difficult to buy a pre-dinner drink in the Lodge.
I tried to get service at the bar but after 10/15 minutes I gave up and went for dinner. The food is very good and plentiful but it is never the nice and relaxed meal one would enjoy due to our bench seating and self service buffet and the constant bustle and noise from the clearing of plates. Again on the dot, not even allowing time to enjoy your dinner as it is all switched off, even the coffee machine. Feeling once again like ‘Oliver Twist’
One of our party was arriving late on the second day. I thought not a problem to have the second bed made up in the double room but after repeatedly asking for this to be done, it was to no avail. I eventually had to make a request at the bar to provide us with sheets so we could do it ourselves. I had to make this request at the bar as at 10 o’clock the front desk (reception) is closed and no management is evident anywhere at any time.
At this stage we were more than ready to move on but fortunately the children were happy and we had hired all our ski equipment from the very well-equipped hotel shop.
The hotel is well situated and its easy skiing from the back of the hotel or to get the ski bus at the front so we took the easy way and decided to put up with it for the sake of the children but
NEVER AGAIN WILL I STAY AT THIS HOTEL.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
6  Thank Coastal502799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2018 via mobile

We booked a week with two other families on 24/2. On arrival we discovered we had been booked in for 24/3. The hotel were quick to sort the issue and all was fine. The facilities are excellent with enough to keep all happy.
I agree with others who talk about a slightly limited menu, particularly for vegetarians albeit they accommodated when we asked. Some of the waitresses were friendly but the majority of staff whilst not being rude, were not particularly engaging.
We booked our trip independently with all 3 families paying a deposit. Only 1of the families received a confirmation of booking and payment. On receipt, we should have checked the date as it had been inputted incorrectly by the hotel for 24/3. 1 of the families who had not received a confirmation of payment and booking, sent an e-mail asking about the deposit and confirming all was well. They received confirmation of both date and that the balance of payment could be paid on arrival.
Due to the confusion on arrival, we were told to pay on departure. When the date of departure arrived we were charged the £ for the week we had stayed as opposed to the week we had requested. As there were a no of serious errors on their part namely inputting the wrong date, confirming the date we had given a few weeks before and not sending confirmations to guest to check the booking, we felt it was fair to pay the price we had been quoted. Initially we were told there was no manager for us to speak to. The receptionist was understanding but after speaking to her manager, the manager would not compromise and indeed refused to speak to us. We ended up paying the amount we were quoted but only because we stuck to our principles. A disappointing level of service let’s down an otherwise good hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank llaing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews