We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ricardo's holiday”

Review of Chalet Heidi

Chalet Heidi - Summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Heidi - Summer
Chalet Heidi - March Summer in the Wilder Kaiser
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Chalet Heidi - Summer
Chalet Heidi - March
Summer in the Wilder Kaiser
Room 11
Guests playing!
Mountain biking from Chalet Heidi
Scheffau & The Wilder Kaiser Mountains
Socialising with our Guests
Weekly Village Evening
Pool, Table Tennis, Table Footy & more
Ski Guiding with our Guests
Rubenzahlalm in summer
Scheffau and the Wilder Kaiser Mountains
Skiwelt - Scheffau
SkiWelt - Austria's largest Ski Resort
Handicraft market In local village
Typical bathroom in Chalet Heidi
Room 4 - double room
Room 5 - triple room
Guests' lounge in winter (apartment lounge in summer)
Room 15 - double room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
12 Bedrooms, 13 Bathrooms, Sleeps 27
Scheffau am Wilden Kaiser, Tirol, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
giuseppin...
Bologna, Italy
2 reviews
“Ricardo's holiday”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

Everything has been at the top, from Mike and Caroline welcome, till our leaving! Wonderful the location, the chalet and its position; wonderful Mike and Caroline, for their kindness, their precious advices, for Caroline's patience in answering all my questions, for everything.
We felt at home.
Thanks a lot!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2018
Hallo Giuseppina! thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your holiday. It was a pleasure having you to stay in Chalet Heidi and we hope you will return again soon. You packed such a lot into your few days here, it was a pleasure helping you to organise your days. Thank you for visiting!! Cio!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevRump
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 30, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We've just returned from our 2nd trip to Chalet Heidi and once again our experience has been superb. We take a large group skiing every year and decided to change from our normal location of 10years to Austria - and stumbled across Chalet Heidi online. Our group consists of a mixture of ages, abilities and needs and Chalet Heidi in Scheffau is a great base to explore the ski welt for our skiing holiday. Mike and Caroline (owners) and all the staff have been so welcoming, kind, helpful whilst being very professional in the service they provide - the food is outstanding including the service laid in for our children in the group. The rooms are immaculate, and the games room ideal for kids whilst the adults enjoy the bar. A few of us had the pleasure of joining Mike and Caroline on a tour of the slopes. Great venue, great holiday!

We will be returning ...!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2018
hi Kev! Sorry for the delayed response, but thank you so much for your lovely review! It is easy working here with guests like you guys and we are looking forward to next year when you come out again!! Many thanks!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFIND
Golden, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great stop”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Excellent place to hike and enjoy the area. The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. The beds are comfortable and breakfast great. Teens and mom loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
Hi Christl- thank you so much for your lovely comments. It was great to meet you all and we're pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you had a great time on your European history tour!!! many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonathana...
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely place. Lovely hosts. Lovely part of the world. Had a wonderful time. Intend to revisit as soon as we can.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2017
Hi Jonathan, thank you so much for your lovely review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay & the area. We hope to see you again soon & for you to enjoy Chalet Heidi properly this time!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teresaval...
L'Arboc, Spain
2 reviews
“We loved it”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our stay at Chalet Heidi has been fantastic. We, two adults and three children, have been there for a week this August and we could not have been better. Mike, Caroline and Sophie are great, the place is beautiful and clean, breakfasts are delicious and everything is just perfect (even the rain :-)).
Thank you for everything. We will come back.

Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2016
Hi Teresa, David, Martina, Guillem and Alex! Thank you for your lovely review! We're so pleased that you came to stay with us at Chalet Heidi - we love you all too!!! We hope that you had a great time in LEGOLAND and look forward to your next visit!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FamilyofT...
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Going back again!”
Reviewed September 22, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

As many others have said, I almost dont want to review such a fab place so others find out about it! This will be another trip back to Mike and Caroline's Chalet Heidi and we cant wait. Our daughter specifically requested going there for her 18th birthday this year and she's been going there since she was 10! Taking another family along with us this year as well. Nothing to fault. Food great, Ski guiding fantastic. Chalet staff fun and helpful. Nothing too much trouble. Mike and Caroline are the perfect hosts in the perfect chalet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2014
Hi all - thank you for your review! We're so pleased that you are all returning to Chalet Heidi and look forward to catching up with all your news in January! We have some new places to show you, and a great team lined up to ensure another great week!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMC208
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The perfect catered chalet”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I can't really add much more to the last review other than to say that I'm almost reluctant to praise it too highly in case Mike & Caroline are overwhelmed with visitors and we can't make the return visit next year which we're already planning!
The best recommendation is that all of the parties staying in the chalet had been before - even some of the (fantastic) seasonal staff. Visit once and you'll want to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The games room was a huge bonus - happy kids = happy adults!
Liked least: The short walk to the bus stop - but it really wasn't a problem.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing