We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“January 2014”
Review of Hotel Gasthof Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Gasthof Park
Certificate of Excellence
Olney, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“January 2014”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

We have been to hotel park several times and cannot fault it. From the moment you arrive you are made to feel welcome by the fantastic staff.

the rooms are spacious and recently refurbished. The food in the restaurant is plentiful and very good.

The hotel is close to the main gondola and local centre.
The nursery slopes are a short walk but the local ski schools do have transport for the little ones from the gondola
Après ...hotel bar offers a relaxed atmosphere however if you want something more lively after a day on the slopes Max's ,Rogis and Bunnys are just a short walk away
The new boot and ski storage room is very good (you can't beat warm dry boots in the morning)

To sum up staying at Hotel Gastof Park is highly recommended its close to the slopes, après and the local centre

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    58
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
76
121
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Myself my wife and children stayed at this hotel for a weeks skiing holiday in February 2013. We cannot complain about the excellant food on offer but one waitress and one waiter in particular did make us feel quite uncomfortable regarding the children. Another point was that the children were served half portions but we were not given any reductions in their price.
Another point is that although this hotel had a taxi bus at the front door myself and my wife had to carry the childrens ski gear to the kindergarten school each day which believe me is no easy job - the hotel owner seen us most days struggling at this from the reception window but never once offered us a lift.
We had read rave reviews on this site about the owner of this hotel being so friendly and hands on with the guests before booking but but we honestly cannot agree with this.
We have no complaint with the rooms in relation to comfort or cleanliness.
Would not recommend this hotel if you are travelling with children.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

WE traveled with Crystal Holidays to the hotel in July 2013 for a weeks holiday - we really enjoyed our time there - we were made to feel at home straight away - all of the staff were keen to please and obviously enjoyed their work !
During our stay we were treated to breakfast on the side of a mountain , with stunning views down the valley and we were taken in the hotels mini bus to an afternoon of tirolean music on the other side of the valley - no charge !
We shall certainly be staying at this family run hotel again - hopefully next year .

Barrie & Janie Windsor

Room Tip: Most rooms have stunning views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barriew65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHEFFIELD
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We've just stayed in this hotel for five days as part of a group. I'm struggling to work out how they got this awful picture! The reality is very different with all balconies having flowers: a lovely garden and bbq area with outdoor seating weather permitting together with a play area should you require this completes the picture. The family and staff worked very hard to ensure our stay was good with absolutely nothing being too much trouble. Bedrooms spacious and clean with comfortable firm beds. Lots of seating in the bar area and good dining facilities with choice of main course. Make sure you check out bread (for your soup) and salads (should you want these with your main course) as staff didn't make you aware of their availability. Would visit this hotel again.

Room Tip: Room 113 was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ELAINE068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Park in St Johann in late July / early August. We have stayed in many hotels in Austria and usually found the staff to be efficient, but not always so friendly. Not so at this hotel - the staff were fantastic! When we first arrived the reception staff were very efficient, and we we surprised to find that instead of just the family quad room which we had booked, we were also given a double room at no extra charge. This meant that our teenage boys had the quad room to themselves and we had a double room with a balcony, just down the corridor - perfect!
At mealtimes, the restaurant staff were incredibly friendly and chatty, and the food was superb. breakfast was a well stocked buffet, and evening meals were 4 or 5 courses with buffet salad - and free drinks! They even came around to offer more drinks, which meant we didn't have to ask. We also got free packed lunches when we wanted them - not the best sandwiches (you may need to ask for butter!) but the drinks, fruit and biscuits were worth having.
The location was perfect, just a short walk from the town centre and very close to the mountain lift. If you have teenagers, you must visit the Hornpark which is similar to the British 'Go-Ape' courses, up the mountain side - and you can stay as long as you like for the same price.
Another added bonus was the free use of the town swimming pool, of which we made frequent use in the high 30 degree heat! Note that the summer toboggan run in St Johann is now closed though, which we hadn't realised and were looking forward to using, having been on it a couple of years ago.
If you are staying in St Johann you couldn't do better than this, and we will almost certainly be back again at some point.

Room Tip: The family quad room (room 20) had a double bed, and two singles in a separate room (no balcony thou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank googlicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This was a late booking but it was excellent from start to finish. the free alcoholic drinks with the evening meal were an added bonus! The first packed lunch wasnt up to much as the bread wasnt buttered but when i mentioned this, it was sorted for the next day. The rooms were good, the food lovely and the service excellent. you even got a pass for the local swimming pool

Room Tip: Make sure you go for a room othere than the small ones in the eves but you might have to pay a littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stokeyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

our group stayed in this hotel end of july start of august all rooms were spotless and comfortable cleaned every day, We had a nice balconies with great views of the mountains breakfast was buffet style , cereals , fresh local breads, bacon and scrambled eggs , hams /cheeses the fruits were of the tinned varity but local yogurts were lovely. There was a choice of three main courses for dinner and in our group of nine over the week we all thought the food was excellent nothing we disliked. We were lucky enought to eat out in their lovely garden every night ,free drinks were available at dinner . Packed lunches were provided when we went walking and if we were back in time tea/coffee were available if you wanted and you could take it out to the garden and relax if you wanted . As in previous reviews I cannot praise the staff enought. The staff in the restaurant were alway cheerful good humoured and remembered your drinks from day one .The staff at the front desk could not do enought for us whenever we asked for help I would recommend this hotel for anyone going to st Johann it it only a few minutes walk from the town and the lifts to the mountains it also has a play area outside for children .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maire29H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Johann in Tirol hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Fischer
Hotel Fischer
#1 of 20 in St Johann in Tirol
416 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Wirtshaus Post
Hotel Wirtshaus Post
#3 of 20 in St Johann in Tirol
126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Explorer Hotel Kitzbuhel
Explorer Hotel Kitzbuhel
#6 of 20 in St Johann in Tirol
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bruckenwirt
Bruckenwirt
#11 of 20 in St Johann in Tirol
110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartotel Sonnleiten
Apartotel Sonnleiten
#4 of 20 in St Johann in Tirol
103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sporthotel Austria
Sporthotel Austria
#5 of 20 in St Johann in Tirol
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gasthof Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gasthof Park

Property: Hotel Gasthof Park
Address: Speckbacherstrasse 45, St Johann in Tirol 6380, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St Johann in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in St Johann in Tirol
#2 Romantic Hotel in St Johann in Tirol
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in St Johann in Tirol
#2 Family Hotel in St Johann in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Gasthof Park 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Hotel Gasthof Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gasthof Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing