We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stuart/Ann E. Our favourite hotel in St. Anton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Garni Rundeck
Certificate of Excellence
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stuart/Ann E. Our favourite hotel in St. Anton”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Every year Klaus and Manuela make us feel completely at home. The location in the centre of town next to the lifts can not be beaten. The hotel lives up to a 5 Star rating in all respects. Great rooms, great breakfast setting you up for the slopes and a quiet relaxing bar with reasonable prices to finish the day The perfect base for a week in St Anton, one of the top ski towns in Europe.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuart e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    24
    6
    0
    5
See reviews for
45
66
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Meredith, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The Rundeck was perfect for us, close to the train, the lift, and the restaurants. The staff were wonderful and the room was comfortable. A great touch was the private ski locker with boot heaters.

Our room on an upper floor was extremely quiet. On the day we checked out we were able to ski a half day. The hotel provided a place to store our luggage and a nice shower before we headed for Munich and our flight.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trailergypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heemstede, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
540 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed 1 week in a very nice appartment with our family and had a great time. The appartment had 2 bedrooms - 2 bathrooms and a beautiful living room / open kitchen where we had dinner several times with our friends are their kids as well. Every thing was well equiped and nicely done, great terrace with sun during the whole day (rundeck / round corner terrace) and excellent location, city centre and less then 5 minutes from the ski lifts.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MvdK01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This was the third year that we have stayed at the Hotel Rundeck. As before, the hotel was immaculate, the room large, comfortable and quiet, the facilities very good and the breakfast excellent.

The owners Klaus and Manuela were as welcoming, friendly and helpful as ever and one of their sons helped out at times making it a true family run hotel. They care about the comfort and welfare of their guests.

Last year we travelled by train and the position of the hotel opposite the train station was very convenient. This time we had a car that we were able to park in the secure basement car park for no extra charge. Although the hotel does not have a restaurant it is within five minutes' walk of a dozen good eating establishments.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2014

The Hotel was very modern and finished to a high specification. The location was ideal for the ski lift and neighboring restaurants and bars. The only pitfall, and it was significant enough to spoil our stay, was the owner who was very aggressive and forceful when speaking to guests. Obviously a proud owner of a beautiful hotel, however he conducted himself in a manner that would turn away many people. Always seeking confrontation he made returning back to the hotel after a day skiing very uncomfortable. Shame.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in Rundeck Hotel.

Location- great location, just off the main pedestrian street, so you are close to the action, but will be able to rest well as it is nice and quiet. It's just minutes away from the main ski lifts (Grampian lift and Galzig cable car), ski school meeting point, lots of shops, equipment rental, supermarket for supplies, restaurants etc.

Room and Facilities- we stayed in a double room. It's new, well appointed with modern fittings, a view of the slopes. The hotel has a wellness center, with saunas. I did wish they had a hot tub (perfect way to end the day after skiing for me!) but nevertheless, the saunas were a good way to warm up those aching muscles after a day on the slopes. Perhaps the owners could consider fitting in a hot tub in the wellness area in future :)

Service- superb service by owners Manuela and Klaus, who will never fail to greet you in the morning with smiles and greetings. They personally serve guests at the counter and in the restaurant. Andrea at the front desk must be commended. We had some specific requests for baby care and these were all taken care of. Their hospitality is warm, down to earth and much appreciated.

Breakfast- We looked forward to breakfast everyday. The spread was generous and of excellent quality.

All in a huge thank you to Manuela, Klaus and Andrea!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cookiencoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg, Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Owners Manuela and Klaus Eiter as well as Andrea and the whole staff go out of their way to make Hotel Rundeck a truly welcoming place. Whether at the opulent breakfast buffet or the homely bar in the evenings, Hotel Rundeck provides cosy and nicely decorated surroundings for perfectly relaxing holidays. The rooms are spacious and confortable with nice views and private terrace. The fully equipped fitness room as well as the brandnew wellness area add to the comfort! Located right in the centre of Sankt Anton, 2 minutes walk to the main ski center of Galzig Bahn and to the shopping street, Hotel Rundeck is the perfect place to stay (this is our third time here).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CricN6101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
0.1 mi away
Himmlhof
Himmlhof
#1 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
428 reviews
0.1 mi away
Skihotel Galzig
Skihotel Galzig
#8 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
153 reviews
0.1 mi away
m3Hotel
m3Hotel
#5 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
#12 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#11 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
279 reviews
0.8 mi away
Der Waldhof
Der Waldhof
#4 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Rundeck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Rundeck

Property: Hotel Garni Rundeck
Address: Arlbergstrasse 59 | 6580 St. Anton am Arlberg, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#5 Family Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#6 Romantic Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#8 Luxury Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garni Rundeck 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Rundeck is a family run hotel directly in the center of St. Anton. With respect to our non-smoking guests and children our Hotel is a non-smoking property. Bright, friendly and stylish double- and single rooms as well as Apartments invite you to enjoy and relax. Our rich breakfast buffet, a lounge with a fireplace and bar, a large wellness area, a fitness room, a children's playroom, a lift, an underground car park and above all the central location make the decision for your holiday easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Garni Rundeck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Garni Rundeck Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing