We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with friendly atmosphere”
Review of Hotel Montana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Montana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We went with friends for a few days skiing in St Anton and we had a wonderful time. Hotel Montana was lovely: great location, nice rooms and such a warm and welcoming atmosphere. The restaurant was great and the bar a perfect start of the evening. We really enjoyed both St Anton and Hotel Montana and will defenately go back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThereseHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 99 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2012

Great location in the centre of St Anton, close to ski lifts, train station (we caught the train and walked to the hotel from station), pool....in fact, close to everything. Friendly staff, excellent breakfast and the rooms were spacious with a modern, well fitted out bathroom. Restaurant is excellent though we did not take the half board package - so many other restaurants to try. Initially we were looking for ski-in, ski-out accommodation, but the provision of ski depot facilities near the gondala turned this into a plus! We enjoyed the short walk (5m) through the village at the start and end of the day, doing a bit of shopping and stopping off for a drink or coffee. Loved St Anton and loved Hotel Montana

Room Tip: The apartment was perfect for a family of 4 with adult children. Spacious, plenty of wardrobe space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asinok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Good location and you can walk to the skilifts in five minutes. Service is still very good.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank are67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

We've been to Montana many times. It is a pleasant family hotel with a good atmosphere.
Marianne and Niki, the owners of the property, are always helpful, even if we need early breakfast, its no problem. The kitchen is good. We wil visit it again in this summer and next winter. My Kids dident want to go home last time.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank are67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

A well presented and very comfortable hotel. The location was good only 7 minutes from the ski lifts. The restaurant was marvellous!! The quality of the food was excellent!! The staff really made a huge difference to making us feel welcome and assisted with ski and clothing hire!
The room overlooked the main street and was comfortable and well appointed. The hotel is modern and well worth consideration for your next ski holiday!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2010

7 friends stayed for 4 night and we realy liked it.
Perfect location at the main street (no cars allowed)
Modern and spacious room with good restaurant for breakfast and dinner.
It's for sure a hotel but still you can feel the friendly family runned atmosphare.
Will for sure use it again if rooms available.

Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
1  Thank skier2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2010

Stayed here in January for 4 nights with 9 friends, the Hotel was excellent in every way heated boot, great sauna, fabulous steam room, lovely bedrooms and bathrooms.....But the owners wife Marianna is miserable as sin, we asked for breakfast at 06:45 on the day we left as opposed to 07:00 when then usually open the dining room and she was clearly displeased and was walking around muttering under her breath very unpleasant. Will look for a much more friendly hotel next time. Great Skiing though!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGCLondon_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
0 mi away
Hotel am Dorfplatz
Hotel am Dorfplatz
#16 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
210 reviews
0 mi away
Schneider Hof Hotel Garni
Schneider Hof Hotel Garni
#21 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#12 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Zur Pfeffermuehle
Hotel Zur Pfeffermuehle
#3 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#18 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
160 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Grischuna
Hotel Grischuna
#9 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Montana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Montana

Address: Dorfstrasse 31, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#19 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#28 Luxury Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range: $236 - $889 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Montana 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tastefully designed with personal attention to every detail The New 4 star Hotel Montana is a harmonious combination of Traditional Tirolean and Modern architectures. The ambience created by the traditional wood features, warm colours and serene architectural lighting will make you feel totally at ease from the moment you enter the Hotel. We would be happy to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Montana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Montana Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing