We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Arlberg
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Rendlhof(St. Anton am Arlberg)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Valluga Hotel(St. Anton am Arlberg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Raffl's Tyrol Hotel(St. Anton am Arlberg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haus Moostal(St. Anton am Arlberg)
View Hotel
Hotel Sonnenheim(St. Anton am Arlberg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Garni Alpin Life(St. Anton am Arlberg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Hotel Banyan(St. Anton am Arlberg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Europa(St. Anton am Arlberg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Garni Pepi Gabl(St. Anton am Arlberg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel am Dorfplatz(St. Anton am Arlberg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
148
85
13
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
85
13
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely friendly hotelst antonfree packed lunchswimming poolbreakfast and dinnermain courseexcellent holidaynasserein liftminute walkearly hourssoupother resortsgood sizewould definitely stay here againroom was largecourse dinnerfood is excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 250 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2011

I stayed with my family in the Arlberg for a ski holiday over Christmas. The hotel is well located, just off the busy pedestrian main street. The hotel is decent enough, probably in need of a bit of renovation, but the rooms are spacious and reasonably comfortable. I've stayed in numerous 4 star hotels in Austria over the years, and not sure I'd classify this as 4*. The heat is the hotel is quite overwhelming - we all like to keep warm over the winter, but this was a bit over the top and very uncomfortable.
The restaurant was excellent, with great service from the wait staff.
My main complaint is with regard to the bar service. Unusually, when you order drinks to put on your room bill, you are not asked to sign for them, and are given no record of your order. The bartender is quite rude when you ask for a 'receipt' or to sign. (generally she is quite rude anyway). We placed a number of drinks on our room, and I kept my own record. On departure, I noticed there were drinks on the bill that we had not ordered and requested they be removed. The bartender insisted we had ordered them, even though she couldn't remember herself. She screamed at us right there at the reception. And finally, in front of the receiptionest, other guests and ourselves - she decided the drinks were ordered on another date and changed the bill to put the additional drinks on a different day (we had not been in the bar on the date she decided to change the bill to). I was outraged and asked to speak to a manager. Unbelievably there was no manager at the hotel. Customer service is obviously not very important here!
I noticed the hotel says it is family run - we saw no members of the family (usually in Austrian family run hotels the famly go out of they're way to introduce themselves). It was also dissappointing that they do not put on anything special for christmas eve (carols in the bar or something). Overall a very dissappointing experience, and not a hotel I will stay in again!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dublinia91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

We took a late deal to this resort as it was cheap and we had never visited Austria before. Never before have I seen such dramatically stunning scenery!! WOW!! The resort is a ski resort which is obviously geared up to the winter sports but if you like walking, touring Cycling...it is amazing!
The hotel was perfect. Situated in the town centre with half board accomodation. Five course evening meal, complimentary packed lunches, swimming pool.sauna, jacuzzi,complimentary cycle hire,and immaculately clean. We had a challenge on to beat the cleaner which was impossible. We left the room every morning for breakfast and after a very short while returned to find our beds made towels changed room cleaned etc even when the linen was changed we never actually saw who had done it.? Whatever system they had to alert the staff that the room was empty....spot on!!
The drinks etc at the hotel were quite expensive which is usual. The cafe bars were slightly higher than at home but not extortionate , but the superarket for your ''in room tipple'' was no different from home. Take advantage of the ski lift passes as I have never ever been so overwhelmed with such beautiful views.We took them up the mountain then walked down which believe me is fairly strenuous on the calf muscles...and the old knees. Night life is basically non existant in the summer months but early nights were a bonus after all of the fresh air and exercise. We didnt see one cigarette end or piece of litter throughout our stay, and although the weather can be a bit changeable ....we had red hot sun, stair-rod showers and even snow on the mountain tops....there is actually plenty to keep you occupied if you look for it. The arl-rock centre is well worth a visit and people with children would welcome the well.com centre with swimming etc.
If you go spend a few quid on the Tyrolean night performed by the locals.Brilliant night!!!!....be warned though dont sit in the front row!!
Definately would do a return visit!

1  Thank Grimy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

Just back from a week staying at the Hotel Arlberg. Last minute deal and didn't really know what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised just how really good this hotel was!! Picturesque hotel on a quiet pedestrian street, ideal position in the village. Such friendly, helpful staff. So nice. Everywhere in the hotel spotlessly clean (and I am so very fussy!) Our room had an empty fridge (much better than a bloomin' mini bar and a really good well stocked Spar was just up the road) TV, balcony, separate toilet and bathroom, and a lovely mountain view. Comfortable beds, nice furniture. We were on half board with packed lunches (2 substantial cheese sandwiches, a piece of fruit and a chocolate bar per person every day). The dining room was lovely - so much fresh linen, beautifully set tables, polished cutlery - with such attention to detail...wow..what a treat!. We emailed the hotel a week in advanced to say we were all vegetarian. No problem. Our meals were super - hearty, fresh, beautifully served by girls in traditional Austrian clothes. Menu for evening meal provided at breakfast. Soup and starter served at the table, self service salad bar, then main course and sweet served to you at the table. Variety of meals - all very tasty. Fellow diners seemed happy with the meat options too! Fine buffet style breakfast .Swimming pool got the thumbs up from our daughter. We had a really lovely week ( even though the weather was very 'mixed' ... sunshine and snow... ) thanks to the Arlberg and all the staff. Thank you x

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BUCK050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

We found this hotel to be very good value for the money.
the hotel is very clean and well managed, the food is exellent, the rooms are large compared to some of our other hotels.
St Anton is very quiete hardly any traffic or noise (this is summer)
This has been one our most laid back and restfull holiday that we have had worldwide
We would recommend this hotel and town to anyone who wants to be out of the rat race, we are in our sixties

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cumbrianl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2010

I stayed at the Arlberg with a group of friends on a boys' skiing trip. The location, c300 yards from the bottom of the Nasserien lift is excellent as is the fact that it is c500 yards from centre of St Anton. You wouldn't what to be closer as there's lots of people wandering round town in the early hours making it noisy.

We stayed half board and the breakfast was plentiful and the evening meal hearty but not elegant, but then this is skiing. The clientele is a mix of families and single gender groups.

all the staff were friendly; the rooms large (although if you have 3 in a room be awre this could mean 2 in a double and 1 in a single) the biggest negative was the showers. You really do need more than a hand held when you've skied all day and the water took ages to run warm in the morning.

Overall a good spot but really needs a face lift.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spark1865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews