We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK - seen better days.........” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Arlberg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Arlberg
Certificate of Excellence
LondonBas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“OK - seen better days.........”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2009

Good standard, clean and tidy hotel with extensive spa, BUT the Alta Post it aint. Huge Room - a little tired. Even though this is St Anton they do have a cheek charging what they do. Food not really as good as expected - given the other reviews. OK distance to lifts but I would not want to lug my own shoes and boots back and forth. Service VERY AUSTRIAN. No minibar.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MoodyBas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    77
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
68
76
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights at the end of January and were pleasantly surprised by many aspects of our experience. Firstly, the room was a corner room with views down the "main street" of St. Anton, as well as up the ski hill. I don't know if a more picturesque village in the Alps exists! The room was spacious enough. The bathroom had one of those hand-held showers, which i'm not fond of. The decor was ok - not my taste but it was no worse than the other places we stayed in the Alps.
We paid 300E for half board (breakfast and dinner) - initially, we weren't thrilled with having no choice in this, as we like to try out different restaurants on our travels. But the food was surprisingly good and we actually "chose" to eat there all three nights! Breakfast was a huge buffet of breads, pastries, cereals, yogourt, meat, cheese and fruit. Supper consisted of an appetizer, soup, salad bar, choice of entree and dessert.
The service at the front desk was great and we asked them for assistance a few times. The service in the dining room was also very good. Friendly and helpful staff.
We used their "Wellness area" a couple of times - the many different types of saunas, the whirlpool, the pool. It was a busy place down there after a day of skiing.
The location was good also. It was a 5 min walk to the Nasserein gondola. They had free parking in the back.
Overall, it was a solid choice. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdnabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belper, Derbyshire, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2008

Our family had an excellent stay at the Hotel Arlberg for a couple of nights.

The rooms were exceptional with lots of space and large bathrooms and great views from the balconies. We ate "a la carte" in the evenings and the food was excellent (better than we'd hoped). We also made use of the tennis court and indoor swimming pool, both very good although the pool had no shallow end.

The hotel was situated pretty much in the centre of St Anton and it was a pleasant walk through the town and to the various cable cars/lifts.

Highly recommended

  • Liked — location, size of rooms and bathrooms
  • Disliked — pool had no shallow end
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belperblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsens, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2008

We stayed here for 4 days and we were quite satisfied with everything : the staff, the room and the food.The staff was friendly and serviceminded, for example at the breakfast they were attentive, if we needed more coffee.Concerning the room, it was the best room I have ever had on my travels.Double bed with mattresses, which were not too hard or too soft.Lots of space for your things.Tv, telephone and a radio with alarm.There was a sofa, a table and two chairs.In the wardrobe there was a box for safe-keeping ( looked very solid ! ).For the first time on my travels, toilet and bathroom were separated - what a pleasant surprise ! In the bathroom yet another surprise - 2 washbasins, very comfortable when two persons leave the hotel at the same time.Bathtub with shower.Above all it looked very clean.We had a room on the second floor with balcony.We were on half board ( breakfast and dinner ).For breakfast there was everything you could dream of : yoghurt, müsli, eggs, rolls, ham, cheese, juice, jam, tea , coffee etc.The dinner was always good, starting with a soup, then there was a salad buffet ( yummy ).Afterwards a meat dish with various accompaniment every evening.Finally dessert.When you enter the hotel, the reception desk is at the left.In connection with that there is an area, where you can relax after dinner, having a beer, a drink, coffee or whatever you want.So all in all a very clean, nice and enjoyable hotel, that I would like to return to.I can recommend it.In addition to that, you get the wonderful nature of Tirol.

  • Liked — Feeling very comfortable - friendly staff - good food
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trunte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
370 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2008

Second stay in four years and yet again the Arlberg comes up trumps , great location , very friendly staff , great food , tremendous leasure facilities , pool , suana , jacuzzi etc This is a great hotel , group of friends used it for skiing but you could go anytime , thoroughly recommended .

  • Stayed March 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank nick7p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
#9 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Himmlhof
Himmlhof
#1 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#10 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#19 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
1.2 mi away
Der Waldhof
Der Waldhof
#4 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel am Dorfplatz
Hotel am Dorfplatz
#8 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arlberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arlberg

Property: Hotel Arlberg
Address: Dorfstrasse 90, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#7 Romantic Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#12 Family Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Arlberg 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Arlberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Arlberg Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing