We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Garni Pepi Gabl
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in St. Anton am Arlberg
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Arlmont(St. Anton am Arlberg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Europa(St. Anton am Arlberg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alpenland(St. Anton am Arlberg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arlberg(St. Anton am Arlberg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arlenburg(St. Anton am Arlberg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rendlhof(St. Anton am Arlberg)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Valluga Hotel(St. Anton am Arlberg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sonnenheim(St. Anton am Arlberg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Raffl's Tyrol Hotel(St. Anton am Arlberg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Garni Alpin Life(St. Anton am Arlberg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
16
25
14
13
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
25
14
13
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski espritchild carenursery slopesbaby listening servicecocoa clubski hire shopan amazing holidayfamily ski holidaygreat family hotelchristmas weekst antonseparate bedroomsski liftchalet hotellounge areaend of the daychildcare
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 69 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2011

Ideally located next to ski lift and many ski rental shops. You can ski back to the front door. 10min walk into the village, but its a nice relaxing walk! Facilities and rooms are very basic, but for a group of lads just looking for a bit of breakfast in the morning and somewhere to sleep at night it is ideal! You will struggle to find anywhere cheaper in St Anton!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davebenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

very disapointed, run by the tour operator with english staff, rooms not clean, I had to spend an hour cleaning it myself but it still felt dirty as the whole carpet in the room was what you find as a door matt (that corse hair stuff) if you are going here make sure you take your slippers as you will not want to walk on it with bare feet, book else where.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mobilediscos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2010

We booked this last minute skiing holiday on Sunday and flew out the following Saturday (3rd April 2010). To be honest I was a bit worried as the reviews really weren't that brilliant. I need not have worried. We were in the apartments within the hotel and had booked half board. Our room was right at the top of the hotel and consisted of a two bedroomed apartment with separate living room and bathroom. We travelled with 3 children aged 11, 8 and 6 and the smaller bedroom was suitable for the eldest two. The larger bedroom had the double bed and a separate single bed, so our daughter shared our room. There was also a double sofa bed in the living room. The bedrooms were fairly comfortable and the the bathroom was very spacious and well presented.
The previous reviews were not that complimentary about the breakfast but we didn't have a problem with it. It was the usual continental fare with meats and cheese and lots of different types of bread. There was also cereal and fruit. The evening meal was actually taken at another hotel about 100m down the street. The food was quite good and was often buffet style which the children enjoyed. The great bit about the hotel was that it was literally at the bottom of the Nassereinbahn gondola (see photo) so we didn't have far to go to get to the lifts and ski school. St Anton is a long resort, basically only a couple of main streets wide and we seemed to be at the quiet end of the village which was great for us.
The only thing that we didn't like were the pillows. They were too flat, (even the children complained). Other than that I thought that it was a good hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Speedbirdab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2010

We booked this place last minute in a busy week. It was not particularly cheap at around £500 pppw, and was being operated by UK ski operator Inghams. We had an odd number of people, so the upstairs flats were a good compromise for us. Really, the place 'did exactly what it said on the tin'. As a last-minute compromise it was fine, but it would not be my first choice. Many reviewers comment on how fantastic the location is. Well, it is a good spot if you want to be in Nasserein, but thats not the same as being in the centre of St Anton (about 10-15 mins walk or taxi or bus). Additionally, one of the nice things about being in Austria is the lovely warm welcome and traditional hospitality you get in their guesthouses or hotel. The Pepi is a UK tour operator-run establishment staffed by nice, helpful, enthusiastic British seasonnaires. So the breakfast you get is adequate but nothing to write home about. Our room was also a bit spartan and had crumbs/dirt etc on the floor when we arrived. Also expect pretty tired furniture (and bed linen!) and ancient TV's, with no DVD/hifi facilities. You have to pay extra top use the hotel sauna! Fantastic balcony though.. see photo...

The boot room is just the icy-cold garage below the hotel. You can use a neighbouring shop's facilities instead, but then that limits you on the timing of your apres if you want to hit the Mooser/Piccadilly etc! And Anton is famous for this apres, so you don't want to go there and not get involved. You also rely on an extremely slow lift if you are on the upper floors!

None of the above criticisms are holiday-spoilers even if they sound like whingeing, but given the place was not really cheap - and I know you can sometimes get good offers! :-) - I think better options are available elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TK1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2010

Excellent location, no long walks or bus rides in the morning, lugging your skis or boards around. Accommodation was clean, ideal for those who are spending most the time on the slopes or apres ski! We got a last minute deal for less than £400 each on breakfast only, if your paying anything more than that then you may expect a bit more than ham and rolls for breakfast. Otherwise great area, slopes, good bar next door - The Fang with free wi fi which we managed to pick up from our hotel room too!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christianchilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews