We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza we had”
Review of Scotty's Bar

Scotty's Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best pizza we had”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Lovely pizza in casual surroundings . Went for a pizza and a beer after a great day on the slopes , all was good :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ajking2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    24
    11
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Best pizza in St. Anton”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We went twice in one 4 day trip as this was really good pizza. We also just really loved the casual atmosphere, ease of getting a table and friendly staff. I recommend El Diablo - spicy and delicious!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NSDLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Town”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This place always delivers and so give it a try for good value and 1 of the best pizzas, its always busy but it worth the wait.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank SimonN88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meredith, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great pizza in the heart of town”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The pizzas were really creative and delicious. I loved the arugula, goat cheese and carmelized onion pizza. The service was excellent.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank trailergypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halifax
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good pizza dirty grubby place”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Visited Scotty's in January. Been here quite a few times before and it is still an excellent pizza. However, I was disgusted with the toilets this time and general cleanliness of the place. Sorry but the toilets stank like a men's urinal, I thought it was coming from the men's but no this was in the ladies too. Very modern toilets so don't understand why this is. This wasn't on just one occasion either we visited a few times. I complained to the staff eventually and was told they didn't know why either as they were cleaned every day but didn't really seem that interested. So do something about it management! There are so many places better than this now in St Anton you need to up your game. When you visit sober and early evening you also notice the carpet and seats are dirty shabby and need replacing. It was also dead in here early on so won't be rushing back not even for pizza.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovetravel08_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scotty's Bar also viewed

St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
 
St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
 

Been to Scotty's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing