We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Genusshotel Das Sonnbichl
Certificate of Excellence
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
“GREAT HOTEL”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Great Hotel/Staff/amenities. The breakfast was amazing and they even provide fizzy vitamin-C & magnesium tablets to help recover from a hard day of snowsport and hard afternoon of Apres Ski!!

Ski / Boot locker provided with dryer.

Sauna was nice and as everything else in the hotel...extra clean.

Bus stop for the shuttle (free) right outside the entrance and you could still walk to town in around 10 mins.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sami K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    36
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
25
74
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Uppsala, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We planned to stay one night and then continue our regular November tour in the Alps. But it was so nice so we spent all four days here. It is a very comfortable hotel and we felt very welcome in the family. They served us fantastic breakfasts, dinners and after walk drinks. Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed only for one night but would come back for a romantic weekend if I could!
Hotel is in tyrol style and in every corner you see cure things!
Rooms have good size and breakfast is excellent!
Parking is available and you can take the city bus across the street.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with bathtub for some after ski relax!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maren_Rodrigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisse, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed four nights in February 2013 for a skiing holiday. The service is very good (rooms, WiFi, tea service, aperitif, breakfast, sauna) and all the staff are very friendly except the owner (Mr.Kometer) who showed a rather hostile attitude since the first day and completed it by refusing to serve a limited early breakfast on our deprture day at 6:30 or to discount it from the rather expensive bill. All the rest was perfect.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gracca57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Back again for maybe our 12th winter ski holiday at this great small family hotel. Super meals prepared by the lady of the house and looked after front of house by father and son team and local ladies.
Very convenient for the lifts with the free ski bus stopping at the door (4 minutes to the lift) and you can leave the skis and boots free at the ski shop if you wish.
We also come in the summer to enjoy biking and walking.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peterjean_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We enjoyed very much the holiday we spent in Hotel Sonnbichl, Skt. Anton am Arlberg , last week of January this year.The room was quite comfortable and the area is very quiet.
And the meals !!! All the food was just lovely.The bread was special + home-made jams-yummy ! The coffee and the juices were "real"
At dinner,e every meal was charming ! We wondered every evening what will surprise us : either the soup , or the dessert ?Regarding the meat : I just want to ask Mrs. Kometer the receipt : how could the turkey or the pork be so nicely cooked ??!!
Congratulations to the cooking team !
A nice treat was organized for the guests every evening : either cocktails, or cakes, or fondue or...The waiters were always smiling and attentive .
Congratulations also for the decorations of the dining-rooms, they are very cozy.
We were amused also by the "Morning Post" - the little newspaper offered to the guests at every breakfast: weather information , a nice saying, pictures.
In the end, I quote a former guest from London –I couldn’t say it better 
“An added bonus is that the hotel has an arrangement with a ski shop by the lift so that you can leave your boots and skis there overnight for free. That means you can walk to the Nasserein lift every morning to wake up your stiff muscles instead of having to wait for the bus (which comes every ten minutes and can be crowded at peak times). It's a nice walk too”

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana_As
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Just got back from a short four day ski break in St Anton and stayed at the Hotel Sonnbichl. What a fantastic find! We travelled with another couple and had spent some time trying to find a hotel that was not too expensive and not too far out from St Anton. Hotel Sonnbichl scored on both counts. We shared a family room for four, which if you are prepared to compromise a little on space and privacy works out really cost effective. The hotel is a four minute bus journey from the Nasserein ski lift or a ten minute downhill walk. The bus stop is virtually outside the hotel. The hotel has a deal with a ski shop in Nasserein so you can leave your skis and boots in a locker there without having to take them on the bus. From the Nasserein you can access the St Anton ski area. The hotel staff were excellent and the food is outstanding. We really enjoyed the Lech and Rendl ski areas, not so busy as the main St Anton slopes and in better condition. We will definitely be back to Hotel Sonnbichl.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
1.1 mi away
Skihotel Galzig
Skihotel Galzig
#12 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
146 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel am Dorfplatz
Hotel am Dorfplatz
#8 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
203 reviews
0.9 mi away
Himmlhof
Himmlhof
#1 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garni Ernst Falch
Hotel Garni Ernst Falch
#6 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
202 reviews
1.8 mi away
Der Waldhof
Der Waldhof
#4 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
281 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#19 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Genusshotel Das Sonnbichl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Genusshotel Das Sonnbichl

Property: Genusshotel Das Sonnbichl
Address: St. Jakober Dorfstrasse 11, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#9 Spa Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#19 Family Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Genusshotel Das Sonnbichl 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sonnbichl is your cosy and casual place for a holiday without children on the Arlberg. Young people from 14 years and adults are glad that we are completely focused on what the "big ones" want. Your car has a rest because the skiing and hiking area of St. Anton and the entire Arlberg is available without detours. Welcome to Hotel Sonnbichl! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Genusshotel Das Sonnbichl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Genusshotel Das Sonnbichl Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing